Gulp

I want to post but, with MSN acting so persnickety (don’t you just love that word!), I am afraid to.  Hopefully, tomorrow will be better.  Sweet dreams, everyone!  g
12 responses to “Gulp

  1. Thanks Gail. Mom’s in Texas, way down in the southernmost tip…over 2,000 miles away.

    That’s an awesome gift! I pray that happens with everyone you ask!

  2. Hi Gail!
    Thanks for your sweet comment on my space…. so glad you are my online friend!
     
    ((((((hugs))))))
    Lori

  3. Hello Gail,

    Find Interstate 40, it runs through Amarillo, TX. Then south down Interstate 27 for 125 miles and you will find Lubbock. http://wwww.mapquest.com is a good site for finding places, planning trips, etc. Actually we are in the South Plains which is south of the Panhandle but just a few miles south of there. This is the home of Buddy Holly (died 1959 in a plane crash. Don McClean sang the song "American Pie" and talked about the day the music died referring to Buddy Holly) and Mac Davis. Unfortunately, we also have to claim Natalie "I’m ashamed President Bush is from Texas", "I don’t understand about Patriotism" Maines.

    As for being employed, I am totally retired. The VA has me classified as unemployable due to disabilities. And I still have no idea where I got Alien Hunter from. Some day it will come to me or I will have to change it.

    Peace & Blessings.

  4. LOL @ Did you make that word up? Too funny!
     
    I have read a lot of people are having trouble with their blogs right now. I haven’t run into a single problem this time. I wonder why that is.
     
    Liz
     

  5. Alien Hunter… Mac Davis isn’t dead… It was Buddy Holly and Richie Valens I thought that were sung about in American Pie.
     
    Liz
     

  6. persnickety is a great word !
    and it gets through the spell check too 🙂
    just came by to leave you a {{{{{{hug}}}}}}}
    *blessings*
     
    ps msn is driving me round the bend !

  7. hey aunty G…happy morning!!!!! Give thanks to the Lord for He is good, His love endures forever!
    pray you have a blessed day!!
    *hugs*

  8. I know it is a word… I thought it was cute that someone thought you made it up… Cassie must be a young ‘un! : ) Liz
     
     

  9. Hello Gail,
     
    The Patriot Guard is not for me. Anyway I live too far north to join in. Anyway, if criminals (illegal aliens) want to commit a crime then I don’t need to help them nor do I want to do anything else about them. Let them commit their crimes on their own.
     
    Come on out to Lubbock sometime and we’ll go see the Buddy Holly Museum, The Buddy Holly Walk of Fame (famous West Texas musicians are honored), The Ranching Heritage Center (houses and a train from the 1800’s), and The Windmill Museum. Scroll down to my "Music List" and click on "Buddy Holly History" or even further down and do "Buddy Holly." Interesting material about "The Music."
     
    Mak’e pe do – Cherokee for "All is good."
     
    Peace & Blessings.
     

Leave a Reply

