Thank You!

I want to thank each and every one of you who has prayed for me and my family.   All are healthy as of now.  Also, I have not been awakened by back pain in weeks and my fms just reminds me in little ways that it is there.
 
This afternoon, a dear sister in the Lord visited with me.  I was able to tell her how I am getting prayer from Asia, Europe, the Middle East, South America, Canada and the United States.  (Please forgive me if I left anyone out.)   I believe with all my heart that your prayers have helped me.  We have a God who is in the business of miracles!  We just have to expect them.
 
Blessings to all of you, gail
12 responses to “Thank You!

  1.  
    Occasionally, we get what we deserve; I think it applies in your case. : )
     
    Glad you’re feeling as well as can be expected. Now shake the stress out, and you’ll be even better!
     
    Hang tough!
     

  2. It’s a great day when FMS doesn’t rear its ugly head like the demonic beast it is!  I am surprised you don’t smoke pot ~smiles~.  I am glad that you are sympathetic to the medicinal use ~smiles~.
     
    I am glad everyone is well and headed back on the road to health and recovery.  A prayer is a cool thing.  And without it God wouldn’t even know we existed ~chuckles~.  It is through prayer that keeps God accountable to his own word ~smiles~.  Something that has such great power over earthly things subliminally and power manifested in the spiritual planes is absolutely free.  And anyone can do it ~cheers~.  I guess that is probably one reason the church has picked up prayer over meditation, but I still believe in both myself.
     
    Speaking of meditation I use it to help with FMS.  Nothing stops it once it happens, but if you are capable of staving it off you can get it under control sometimes.  And as you and I know, sometimes is better than nothing, especially within the throws of the afflicted spirit of FMS.
     
    I am sure I haven’t told you this in a while Gail, but I love you ~smiles~.  I hope you and yours have a great Xmas.  Rest assured that me and mine will be praying for you and yours too ~hugs~.
     
    Love,
    Adam

  3. Hey Gail, good to know you are all ok and well! 🙂  Well, it’s been busy for me…Christmas parties have begun! haha…so I’ve been eating! LOL…oh dear..and I keep weighing myself on the machine. 🙂
    SO my final menu for the coming CHristmas dinner at my house will be roast chicken, cheesy potatoes, shepherd’s pie, salad, shrimp crostini, noodles, chocolate cake n ice cream. 🙂 i hope it will feed 20.
     
    i went all over n could NOT find turkey!!! finally found out that they were all stuck at the port. government decided the were not "halal"…meaning they were not slaughtered according to ways acceptable by Muslims, thus they still cannot decide whether to release turkies to non muslims or send them back by ship. *sigh*
     
    so it will be roash chicken..unless I decide to try a roast leg of lamb, which I have never tried before..and will experiment..maybe. haha..
    Take care and God bless!
     

  4. Hello Gail,
     
    Thank you for the kind words. While mine was about how rough it is shopping at Christmas time, the link below will talk about the True Meaning of Christmas. J Wesley is a great man and his wife is fabulous, too. He is well worth the read.
    http://ctherealenemys.spaces.live.com/
     
    It is good that you are feeling better. I do not like to see annyone suffer. I have seen too much but that won’t stop me from looking and feeling for those who are in pain. The pain I have seen has only helped me learn how to empathize and maybe share some words of knowledge.
     
    MWEERY CHRISTMAS!!!
     
    Peace, Love, & Blessings.

  5. It is great that you and your family are feeling better, G.  God indeed hears our prayers – we just have to ask and He said we will receive.  Have a blessed week!

  6. That is so funny that you would use the Arsenic.  When people try and tell me that Marijuana is 100% natural I tell them so are Toadstools but you won’t catch me eating them.  I was just playing off of one of the Bibles saying from Genesis and Daniel where God tells man that  we have everything at our disposal to use as needed.  He gave us every foul of the air and every seed to use as needed and gave us dominion over them.
     
    I’m still crackin’ up over the Arsenic.  It just shows me what an intelligent thinker you are ~smiles~
     
    Love,
    Adam

  7. So glad to hear you are feeling better, & that you are gaining your victory over the pains that plague you. You remain in my thoughts & paryers, dear friend.

  8. hey Gail, i m baking gingerbread cookies today! haha…
    as for chocolate, i decided to order it fr a friend. that will make things easier! i have lots of wrapping to do! take good care n blessed Christmas!!!
    love hugs n more hugssssssssssssss
     

Leave a Reply

