I’m In Awe

 
Once again, I am in awe of the spirit of encouragement in my part of the blogosphere.  Mere thanks are not adequate to express how much I appreciate your prayers, encouraging words and blessings. 
 
There are so many horrid people on the internet but, somehow, I have met the cream of the crop.  My heart is full.
 
"Asking for help is a sign of strength."

Please visit our website at www.thebratfactor.com.
Once again, The Brat Factor daily surprise has spoken to me.  My last post spoke of silver linings.  Did I neglect to mention how hard it is to keep looking on the sunny side of life?  I have cried more in the last two months than I have cried in the last five years.  Sometimes my self-esteem is so low that I even ponder God’s love for me.  ME!  Pondering GOD’S judgement in His love for me! Surprised I heard those gasps!  It is true.
 
Sunflower reminded me to read Psalm 139.  Thanks, S.  I would also quote Psalm 138:8:
"The Lord will fulfill His purpose for me: your love, O Lord, endures forever– do not abandon the works of your hands."
 
For those who believe, there is comfort in these words.  For those who don’t, take what you can use.  Believer or not, I love you.  Yippers.  I said the three little words I don’t utter easily.  I think of all of you frequently and I am thankful we have found each other in this vast world of the internet.
 
Red heartg
 
 
18 responses to “I’m In Awe

  1. You are precious, and I love you dearly!!!
     
    Just remember…this is being worked into pure gold that will be found unto praise and honor and glory at Christ’s appearing…
     
    1 Peter 1:3-9:

    3- Blessed be the God and Father[6] of our Lord Jesus Christ who according to His abundant mercy has begotten us again[7] into a living expectation through Jesus Christ’ resurrection from death.
    4- Into an inheritance incorruptible and undefiled and unfading having been reserved in heaven for you.
    5- Who are kept in salvation[8] by the power of God through faith[9] ready to be revealed in the last time.
    6- In whom you greatly rejoice though now if need be it is a little distressing[10] in a great variety of trials.
    7- That the testing of your faith[11] being much more precious than gold that perishes even though tried with fire[12] may be found unto praise and glory and honor at Christ Jesus’ unveiling.
    8- Whom having not seen[13] you love whom though now seeing[14] not yet believing you rejoice with joy unspeakable and with glory[15].
    9- Receiving[16] salvation of your souls the event[17] of the faith.
    Spitsbergen Translation

  2. just dashing around a few spaces while my computer lets me .God sure loves you Gail , He is trusting you with all this angst because He knows that you are able,with His help,to see this through !
     
    Sometimes, the Lord makes the storm to cease, as Psalm 107:29 says:  He maketh the storm a calm, so that the waves thereof are still.Other times, the Lord will shield us from the storm as it rages:Psalm 27:5  For in the time of trouble he shall hide me in his pavilion: in the secret of his tabernacle shall he hide me; he shall set me up upon a rock. Still other times, He will walk us through the trials and storms in our lives to bring about a greater work on the inside of us:James 1:3  Knowing this, that the trying of your faith worketh patience….
     
    He loves you so much Gail ,and so do all your friends that He has sent to you on here 🙂
    may you experience a joy only He can give
     
    x
     
     
     

  3.  thank you!
    *~*   :o) smiles are very contagious…  :o) not to mention free…  :o)  so pass one on to anyone every chance that you get…  :o)  before you know it the whole world will be smiling because of you… :o)   *~*

  4.  
     
    Gail,
     
    You have no reason to question God’s love for you and I don’t think that, down deep, you did, from what I’ve seen of you, here in "Blogland," you have as much, if not more faith than anyone I know. Don’t let the problems with children get you plumb down, Paula and I went thru probably everything you’re going thru, with Ross, our youngest. He was drinking, doing meth and no telling what else and it is ONLY thru God’s Amazing Grace, that he was able to beat it. He started going to church, was Saved and Baptized, The Lord started helping him almost immediately, but it took time for him, with God’s help, to finally beat the whole thing. But he HAS! Tor will too, my Sister, we must continue to pray, keep our Faith High and most of all, never, never doubt that he will beat it. It won’t be easy, but he WILL beat it.
     
    Love you and your family Gail, may God bless you!
     
    Larry
     

  5. As I read here each day I think of the song "His Strength is Perfect". The people He sends us, the little things that happen each day like the smile and giggle of grandchildren, are a reminder of just how much He is paying attention – and loving us.
     
    I have absolutely no doubt that you have been the mother God wants you to be. He loves you for your obedience, your faith, your kind and loving spirit. It’s hard not to question everything about who you are, but as you do I pray you are able to focus on what’s wonderful about you – there’s a lot.
     
    -cindy 

  6. I’m sorry things are so rough right now.  Honestly, I don’t look forward to my little girl growing up…I find it rather scary!  So much can happen…but, we do need to give them up to the Lord and know He can do "all things" better than we can… remember to take some time to relax and renew, okay? 

  7. Well, I surely can’t add anything except, you know He loves you in your mind.. just let it sink. It’s not because we’re perfect..it’s because we’re NOT!
    Love and hugs,
    Jean 

  8. Yeah, you and "Job/Jobe" have a lot in common ~smiles~.  You should stick your nose into that story and read it for kicks ~winks~.
     
    And hell, you gotta love Carol!  She can find any thing in the Bible, if I didn’t know better I’d say she has a photographic memory, but I know she is extremely swift and resourceful ~smiles~.
     
    God knows your just human and fallible!  Believe me when I tell you it is not held against you, and God knows as soon as survival mode is turned off you will be your balanced, beautiful and rational self ~smiles~.
     
    Until then we are here for you in mind and spirit ~smiles~.
     
    Love,
    Adam 

  9. I got so wrapped up in your life I forgot I came here to answer your question about freecycle ~smiles~.  I know of it and Craigslist too ~smiles~.  I do appreciate the heads up.  I could not find what I wanted for free, go figure ~chuckles~.
     
    Love,
    Adam 

  10. When it gets too much, just look over & see me there; we’ll hold hands & sing hymns against the darkness in our kids. Praying for & walking with you, dear friend. 

  11. Hello G ~
     
    Here’s hoping it’s going as well as can be expected anyway.
     
    It’s a tough world and there’s a lot of sin and bad things in it. There always has been, but more and more people and populations seems to make it all worse.
     
    You have to be so many things to so many different people it seems. A wife here, a mother there a friend here, a christian there, a daughter there… etc. and sometimes you just really want to scream and turn it all off.
     
    But, of course we can’t. We trudge on a pray alot. Sometimes that’s the best it is — to just be able to trudge on…
     
    So trudge on G ~
     
    Love, Lori xoxo

  12.  
    Just dropping off a hug and letting you know I am thinking of you… being a parent…. change that… being a GOOD parent is the hardest job in the world!
     

  13. Hey G, never doubt your worth in our loving God.
     
    Steven Curtis CHapman’s song
     I can do all thingsThrough Christ who gives me strength,But sometimes I wonder what He can do through me;No great success to show, No glory on my own,Yet in my weakness He is there to let me know . . .CHORUSHis strength is perfect when our strength is gone;He’ll carry us when we can’t carry on.Raised in His power, the weak become strong;His strength is perfect, His strength is perfect.We can only knowThe power that He holdsWhen we truly see how deep our weakness goes;His strength in us beginsWhere ours comes to an end.He hears our humble cry and proves again
     
    God hears your cry G, and He knows the future. Hold on fast.
    God bless, love you too..remember, you are special, our Heavenly Father holds you close.
    hugs

Leave a Reply

