Another Friday Feast

 
Let’s get away from the heaviness here, okay?  If you would like to, please leave your answers to this meme:
 
Appetizer
What is a word that your family uses that would not be considered common?
 
Glom.  I don’t think it is even a word as evidenced by at least one of my children’s embarrassment when used in school.  It is what it sounds like – that stuff in the back of your throat that gives you bad breath.  Mucous?  Post-nasal drip?  TMI?

Soup
What theme of calendar do you have on your wall this year?

 
The drug store we use had a nice one this year.  Norman Rockwell?

Salad
Name 3 people you speak with on a daily basis.

 
Himself, the Boy, Myself (as Grammy used to say, "I talk to myself when I want to have an intelligent conversation).

Main Course
If you could put a new tattoo on someone you know – who would it be, what would the tattoo be of, and where would you put it on them?

 
The wise words of Dr. Phil, "How’s it workin’ for ya?"  on the foreheads of several people including the Boy, the Girl and Himself.

Dessert
What is the last beverage you drank out of a glass bottle?

 
I haven’t a clue.  As my favorite drink is water and I can’t tolerate caffeine, Snapple like drinks are taboo.
 
Here’s hoping you all have a relaxing weekend.  The Great Atlantic Northeast is looking at hazy, hot and humid weather so I am looking at air conditioning and movies.
 
Blessings, g

9 responses to “Another Friday Feast

  1. Appetizer word is leeting: A norwegian word meaning "small furry creature of God." I live with 5 leetings.
     
    Soup: hmmm… a small magnet calendar I got from the Greek restaurant Santorini’s.
     
    Salad: My mom, my D-I-L, and my friend Lori, who is moving to Myrtle Beach next Wednesday. (And I talk to myself daily too… he he)
     
    Main Course: I’d mark myself up again… I’ve been considering that for years now.
    I don’t know what I would put on myself or where. Probably something around my ankle or add onto the already tatoo on my back. I would never mark up anyone but myself. Plus, my parents do not approve of tattoos. It is taboo you know… (I often think back on when they discovered what I did to my back. hee hee — they weren’t pleased.) So it’s all a secret. SSSHHHshhhhh
     
    Dessert: Clearly Canadian flavored water. I don’t remember the flavor … probably Black Cherry or something like that.
     
    THERE! TA DA. I hope that your weekend is relaxing as you escape the heat and humidity. I have a fairwell party on Sunday for my friend Lori…
     
    Now come see my new grandbaby… tell me if you want to pinch his little face cheeks. LOL.
     
    Hugs, G ~
     
    Love, Lori
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     

  2. Hi Friend!  It is sometimes good to just get away and do something fun like the Friday’s feast.  Since I didn’t put it on my blog today, here are my answers:
     
    Kudagra…I have no idea how to spell that.  I just know it means the utmost, the height of something.  I never knew other people didn’t use this word until my friends starting teasing me about it!  Now when I hear them use it it makes me laugh!
     
    It’s a Mom’s Calendar.  Love that thing!  It’s got stickers too which are fun!
     
    Michael, Lilla and the Ellie Mae.  (she’s just a little person with fur!)
     
    A little ladybug on my sister’s toe.  She’s always wanted it but way too scared.
     
    Glass bottle?  Maybe a Stewart’s Cream Soda or Root Beer.  Not much but real beer is in bottles these days.
     
    Have a great weekend friend!
    Amy
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     

  3. 1.  Bonga (long o)…my daughter came up with this word when she was three and now when someone does something silly, we say, "bonga."
     
    2.  Calendar is HUNTING theme.
     
    3.  My hub, my daughter, my son.
     
    4.  I don’t do tattoes!
     
    5.  Cola
     
    Thanks….that was fun.
     
    g.j.

  4. Hmmmmmm.  "Helihopper" Obviously a helicopter, but my niece couldn’t say it, so we all picked it up!
    Soup: Cats, cats, and more cats!
    Salad:  God, my mom, my cats..any one of them!
    Entree:  A butterfly on myself..I wouldn’t ever tat someone else!
    Dessert:  I have no clue.. Nothing I drink has been in a  glass bottle for ages.
    Good meme! Hope you are doing well.
    hugs,
    Jean
     

  5. Hello gail,
     
    I pray that you will have a great weekend. Also, that your son is doing better every day.
     
    I’ll have to do some cogitating on the Friday Feast. 
     

    To my friends, of which I’ve metHere the internet…I feel blessed for knowing you’cause never again will I be blue…
    ♥******(¨`•.•´¨) (¨`•.•´¨)*********☆☆*******`•.¸(¨`•.•´¨)..•´*********– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – -♥***********`•.¸.•´***********☆____________@@@@@@___________@@ @__________@@@____@@@_______@@@@@________@@@__ ______@@_____@@@@@@@________@@___________@@__@@@______@@________@@____________@@@__________@@__________@@________________________@@____@@@@@@______@@@@@___________@@__@@@@@@@@@__@@@@@@@_________@@__@@____________@@@@@@@@@_______@@_@@____________@@@@@@@@@@_____@@_@@____________@@@@@@@@@___@@@_@@@___________@@@@@@@______@@__@@@@__________@@@@@________@@____@@@@@@_______________________@@_________@@_________________________@@________@@___________@@___________@@________@@@________@@@@@@@@@@@_________@@@_____@@@_@@@@@@@__________@@@@@@@___________@@@@@_@____________________@____________________@_____________________@______________________@______________________@____@@@______________@@@@__@__@_____@_____________@_______@@@___@@________________@@@____@_@@▒▒▒▒▒▒Make a friend, is a Gift ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ Have a friend, is a Grace ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ Maintain a friend, is a Virtue ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒But, having a Friend as YOU ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ is a ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ Great Blessing! ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒♥?♥?♥?♥?♥?♥?♥?♥?♥?♥?♥?♥?- ?♥?♥?♥?♥?♥?♥?♥?♥?♥?♥?♥?♥?♥?♥?- ?♥?♥?Send this to Everyone you care about including me if you care.( YOU KNOW I CARE ) See how many times you get this, if you get a dozen your loved… 
     
    Peace & Blessings.
    rwc

  6.  I’m only  particitating because I don’t want to have to continune cleaning closets out.
    Long story.
    OK….look for my answers soon.
     
    xoxo

  7. pssstt…. i’m taggin’ ya too… it’s all the rage this weekend I guess… on the blogs. lol.
     
    I did mine. I was tagged by more than one as well… consider yourself REALLY POPULAR, DARLING!
     
    Hugs and hope it’s going well enough.
     
    Love, Lori 

  8. AppetizerWhat is a word that your family uses that would not be considered common?
    bum-bums  
    SoupWhat theme of calendar do you have on your wall this year?
    Mc Donalds and another one on flowers. I have to get rid of the Mc D’s one, now that my kids have tasted it! they want it more! arrgh!
     
    SaladName 3 people you speak with on a daily basis.

    Nel, Jo and the hubby.
    Main CourseIf you could put a new tattoo on someone you know – who would it be, what would the tattoo be of, and where would you put it on them?
    I can think of some nasty ones, but I think, I’d better not say them. haha.. 
    DessertWhat is the last beverage you drank out of a glass bottle?
     Has to be APple Gabry juice. Quite yummy.
     
    Hope the weekend was good G! We went dog hunting again, as in, to animal shelters. Well…put our names down.. and they’ll call us if the little schnauzer and poodle mix is available. (it just came in.)
    Take care and God bless!
     

Leave a Reply

