Very Interesting

 
Taken from Reader’s Digest (great "library" reading):
 
Will the Real Hybrid Owner Please Stand up?
Think you’ve got them pegged?  The facts:
– 40% are Republicans and 36% are Democrats
– 21% live in the Midwest and 31% in the Northeast.  Just 16% live on the West Coast.
– 57% are over age 45
– 49% don’t have a college degree and 35% make less than $40,000 a year.
 
I find this most interesting.
 
blessings, g
18 responses to “Very Interesting

  1. So, it’s the old, uneducated, poor midwesterners who are concientious????
     
    The west coast crowd wants their Bentleys… NOT the ugly hybrids. lol. 

  2.  Interesting stuff.  I also heard this week that the Toyota Prius is outselling the Honda now – mainly they think because people want a hybrid that is recognized as a hybrid, not just a regular looking car. 
     
    I am still giggling at the image of you rapping to Himself.

  3. That is interesting.Hey there, I was going through a list that I am on and people were talking about why things happen.  Anyway, this one person suggested this book which I have heard of, but haven’t read, and I thought I would share it with you.
    It is called "When Bad Things Happen to Good People."  It is by Rabbi Harold Kushner.  I have often heard it is excellent, but you can be the judge.  Right now I have too many other things to read.Just thought I’d pass it on.Billy

  4. Ya… EEwwwww. To me, the word glom actually sounds WORSE and more gross than the other word. LOL. WHEEE.
     
    I’m feeling very phlegmboyant today! (get it?) 

  5. Ah yes, fortunately the gingerbread headache was shortlived, only one day, lol.  Thank goodness for that. 
     
    We are having wonderful thunderstorms tonight.  I love them! 

  6. confused….too early in the morning…need more coffee…
    *~* :o) smiles are contagious… :o) so pass one on … :o) soon the whole world will be smiling… :o) *~* 

  7.  Ciao G,
    I am back from my 3 week visit with my family and friends in Canada. It was a great time
    seeing them all again, but nonetheless I am so happy to be back to the place that I call home for the time being.. ha ha. The old saying is so true, there is no place like home…
    Wishing you a great day.
    Hope you are doing well.
    God Bless You
    Hugs & KissesLoveShelley
    xXx

  8. Hello Gail,
     
    I hope the past few days have all been good – no backward steps.
     
    Owning a hybrid is a new task in itself. If the warranty has expired and the batteries need replacing, the cost is at least $5,000. Ford Motor Company has more hybrid vehicles than any other manufacturer.
     
    Quadius has recommended a very good book. Bad things happening to good people is to test their faith. Another book that I have read is "The Power of Positive Thinking" by Dr. Norman Vincent Peale. People have a tendency to blame God for their problems when it is Satan causing them.
     
    Peace, Prayers, & Blessings.
    rwc

  9. I am a Centrist-Libertarian, which means I take the best of both worlds, but tend to lean a tad bit to the left/liberalism ~chuckles~.  Where as my cohort Glenn Beck is a Centrist-Republican.  We agree on just about everything, but the few issues we don’t couldn’t be further apart ~chuckles~.
     
    I am a hybrid! ~smiles~. 

  10. Oh yeah I forgot to tell you my neighbor’s mom and dad bought a Prius and they are hardcore republican.  They pay over $500/month to save gas ~chuckles~.
     
    You would think it would be more like this:
     
    75% liberals, 20% republicans, and 5% other ~chuckles~  I guess we are all whores when it comes to saving money on gas ~chuckles~ 

  11.  
    Good morning g!
     
    I was hoping for an update, but no. I hope no news is good news in this case…
     
    Love ya,
    Liz
     

  12. Gail,I left a comment yesterday, but don’t know where it went!So I will try to remember (getting harder by the hour!).No fair! I don’t know if you drive a hybrid, so I will hold off on a comment on that, don’t want to step on any toes here.  Besides, my favorite form of transportation is Pat and Charley, come by and see my Happy Feet!  The shoes you asked about are Clarks "Springer".  They are the most comfortable walking summer shoe. At first I had the sensation that my feet were wet, but I soon realized that is was the air circulating around my toes and feet!  Extremely comfortable shoes (especially in the heat and humidity of summer).Hope you are doing well, I have to get back on track with Fly Lady, need a bit more structure in my life now that the kids are back in school!love and hugsSheila 

  13. My car is 9 years old (American made) and I’m going to drive it until the wheels fall off or it costs more to fix it to replace it. So far I haven’t had any problems with it. I basically just follow the owners manual except I change the oil every 5000 miles instead of the recommended 3000 miles. I’ve been saying I’ll buy a hybrid when the time comes to replace it. Hopefully by then they won’t be so expensive to purchase or repair. I don’t know where I would fall in the statistics though. 
     
    All the best,
    Paula  

Leave a Reply

