Friday

 
Wordless Wednesday was on Thursday!  Oh,well.  At least I know today is Friday because I have my little munchkin, Isabella, on my lap eating a bagel.  Now she is off.  Alot easier to type with two hands!
 
 
And now the Feast:
 

Appetizer
Fill in the blank:  The best thing about where I live is…

the change of seasons

Soup
Create a new name for a deodorant (like “Flower Fresh” or “Shower Scent”).

Being allergic to scents in deodorants it would be something like "Purely Benign."

Salad
What was the last piece of software you installed onto your computer?

I believe it was Verizon Security Suite

Main Course
If you were to receive a superlative award today beginning with the words ”Most likely to…”, what would the rest of the phrase say?

Most likely to forget to defrost something for dinner.

Dessert
What two colors do you like to wear together?

If I could go shopping and not have to pick out clothiing from the designers "OnSale" and "Clearance," I definately like the colors purple and teal together.

Let me know your answers if you are so inclined.

Blessings for a wonderful weekend, gail

 

 

 
 
22 responses to “Friday

  1. If this is Friday … then what the hell was I doing on Wednesday. Thanks for giving me my first laugh of the day. It was "purely benign." Much love from Alabama. Mitch

  2. Go Izzy!
     
    "Watching" and "Unfold"
     
    "Oceanside Deoderant"
     
    I-Trainer for my Bowflex
     
    Most likely to enter Vahalla!
     
    Blue & Red, although Green is actually my favorite color.
     
    Have a great weekend hun!
     
    Love,
    Adam

  3. Haven’t been by in quite some time – with John (J.W.L.) being a "PC HOG", I can’t seem to find the time to get back to my blogging friends.  I guess my answers to you blog today are:
     
    the Smoky mountains, God’s glory
    Mountain Fresh
    RegCure
    Most Likely to say "John, why don’t you run to Chick’Fil’A and get us something to eat"
    Probably the colors green or yellow  
     
    Have a great weekend!!!………….. Patty 🙂

  4. Saw your wordless Wed. Thank God your boy is ok. 🙂 Praise God for He watches over us yeah?
    AppetizerFill in the blank:  The best thing about where I live is ____it’s near to my parent’s place
    SoupCreate a new name for a deodorant (like “Flower Fresh” or “Shower Scent”).
    morning dew 
    SaladWhat was the last piece of software you installed onto your computer?
    children’s memory game 
    Main CourseIf you were to receive a superlative award today beginning with the words ”Most likely to…”, what would the rest of the phrase say?
    Most likely to skip exercise routine today 
    DessertWhat two colors do you like to wear together?
    Turqoise / Green and Jeans blue

  5. Don’t know if a man can answer some of those choices, but I’ll look them over again and give it a try.  Understand my wife called me computer hog!!  Geeezzzz Gail, do really want the truth?…lol  Anyway, I’m really glad you and Patty have finally met.  Told her I thought the two of you would be a good match for Internet friends.  I will tell you what I’ve been guilty of a few times….forgetting our anniversary……big ol dog house for John!  Wonder why?  I’m likely to forget what day it is now that I’m retired, but Sunday I never forget.  Give me loose fitting jeans and a green shirt and I’m happy, and I’m most likely to stick my foot in my mouth when comes to reasoning with more than woman at a time.  A no win situation for sure.  Thank you so much for the encouragement with my recovery.  Leaves are starting to change color here in the mountains of east Tennessee too.  Enjoy this wonderful fall weather…it is by far my favorite.  Pray for rain for us.  Another 2 weeks and we’ll have to ration water for the first time in recorded history in our part of the state.  Guess I’ll just have to be a stinky boy and sleep with the dogs.
     
    J.W.L. 

  6. AppetizerFill in the blank:  The best thing about where I live is…
    the C & O towpath for riding my bike next to the Potomac
    SoupCreate a new name for a deodorant (like “Flower Fresh” or “Shower Scent”).
    It would have to be Halo because that is my favorite scent from Victoria Secret 
    SaladWhat was the last piece of software you installed onto your computer?
    I don’t know. 
    Main CourseIf you were to receive a superlative award today beginning with the words ”Most likely to…”, what would the rest of the phrase say?
    Most likely to kick a student out of class.
    DessertWhat two colors do you like to wear together?
    black and khaki
    You will have to read my blog to see why I answered #4 the way I did.  Hope you are having a great weekend and enjoying the change of seasons and fall colors.

  7. OK, so your dessert has me cracking up!  I am so there with you!
     
    I’m really glad your son wasn’t hurt either!
     
    Oh, and those pictures of Isabella are just precious.
     
    Amy

  8. I am a quick healer. The smaller cuts are almost gone. The deepest one isn’t looking too bad. It’s healing.  Oh about that thing on your guestbook.. I had clicked on the link to find out who it was to report them, but the person didn’t seem to be the type to do that.. I wondered if someone did it and left someone else’s address to try and get them deleted. I’ve had crazies do that kind of thing to me before so who knows.. I didn’t know what to do but just tell you so you could delete it. I hope it doesn’t happen again.

  9. Hello Gail,
     
    I’m glad your son wasn’t hurt. Accidents are never fun for anybody. I also hope and pray that everything else is smoothing out. I know it is a long process but God gives strength when we ask. Here is a link to 3 versions of "Footprints In The Sand." http://www.jennifersdreams.com/inspirations/footprints.html
     
    For the menu:
    AppetizerFill in the blank:  The best thing about where I live is the friendly people.
    Soup: Yellow Rose Banquet
    Salad: SureThing CD Labeler Deluxe 5 (label writer for CD’s & DVD’s burned on the disc)
    Main Course: ”Most likely to hang a curtain." I did, 1 down, 2 to go.Dessert: Black & Black or Black & whatever I feel like.
     
    Have a great week.
    Peace & Blessings.
    rwc

     
     

  10. Gail, thanks for checking in.  I haven’t talked to my boy in a few days but he has already secured a temporary (30 day) license from the DMV.  I’m amazed that they issue these temproary licenses to drunk drivers!!!!  I don’t know what he thinks that he will be driving but…
     
    For dessert my answer would be – lime green and black or turquois and black.  (Really, anything with black!)
     
    Take care and hugs to you,
    B
     

  11. Wanted to drop by and tell you I’ve been taking your advice about walking.  I really appreciate your pounding that into my thick head.  My wife enjoyed your visit immensely Gail. I told her how level headed you are and thought you might get along rather well.  She plans to invite you to join her small friends list, but with taking care of me and her elderly mother, she is often too tired to sit at the PC.  As usual, I wish you all the best life has to offer.
     
    J.W.L.

  12. AppetizerFill in the blank:  The best thing about where I live is.
    we are on high ground and will never flood …it is a nice place too 🙂
    SoupCreate a new name for a deodorant (like “Flower Fresh” or “Shower Scent”).
    I think your ‘purely benign’ will suffice ..lol
    SaladWhat was the last piece of software you installed onto your computer?
    I tried to install an addon to my e mail ,it  failed & I lost all my saved mail 😦 
    Main CourseIf you were to receive a superlative award today beginning with the words ”Most likeley to be found……..
     wherever the babies and young children are .
    DessertWhat two colors do you like to wear together?
    reds & browns…
    I liked your reasoning on the colours g…..I shop like that too  !
     
    love and blessings x

  13. Dear G,I am still here and have recovered nicely and to tell you the truth, I thought it would take me longer than it did from the way I felt on Sunday.   I took one extra day off and on Tuesday night I started a more intense strengthening session to increase the strenth in the large leg muscles by using the incline on my treadmill like hill climbing.  I must not have worked hard enough because there wasn’t enough soreness involved the next day (I know you know what I mean, though to others that may sound a bit "masochistic".  I used the sore muscles I had from the race, to "tell me" what I needed to work on!)OMG I am with you on the defrost dilemma, isn’t that what they made eggs for? Breakfast at Supper! HA HA!hoping for you  a lovely Thursday,hugsS

  14. Dear G,I am still here and have recovered nicely and to tell you the truth, I thought it would take me longer than it did from the way I felt on Sunday.   I took one extra day off and on Tuesday night I started a more intense strengthening session to increase the strenth in the large leg muscles by using the incline on my treadmill like hill climbing.  I must not have worked hard enough because there wasn’t enough soreness involved the next day (I know you know what I mean, though to others that may sound a bit "masochistic".  I used the sore muscles I had from the race, to "tell me" what I needed to work on!)OMG I am with you on the defrost dilemma, isn’t that what they made eggs for? Breakfast at Supper! HA HA!hoping for you  a lovely Thursday,hugsS

  15. Hi Gail,  I really like your Friday Feasts.  Anyway I"m at home today and thought I"d stop by and say hello.  Interesting turn of events at the university has left me confused.  I’m at home today taking it easy.  It’s overwhelming.  Hope you are doing well.

Leave a Reply

