Ugh!

 
I had a post all ready to publish when my pc ate it!  I will try again.
 
Friday Feast

Appetizer
Name a great website you would recommend to others.

The Breast Cancer Site where a click a day helps needy women to get a mammogram they otherwise couldn’t afford.

Soup
On a scale of 1-10 (with 10 as highest), how often do you dream at night?

At least an 8!  Some dreams are so wacky!  I dreamt I made my short friend’s wedding gown out of fondant (a rolled cake icing) and then my very tall friend used it for her wedding, too! 

Salad
Did you have a pet as a child?  If so, what kind and what was its name?

When we lived upstairs from my gram, she had a dog named Lady and three canaries – the only names I remember are Lollipop and Butch, and we had a cat named Cocoa along with an assortment of guppies.  Then a series of cats and a couple of dogs.

Main Course
If you had the chance to star in a commercial, what would you choose to advertise?

Well, faith in God, of course!

Dessert
What is your favorite kind of hard candy

Hmmm…I would have to say Callard & Bowser hard toffee (don’t think they make it any more) or Nips Caramels. 

Uh, oh.  Isabella has the cordless phone.  Blessings to all of you for a wonderful weekend, gail 

9 responses to “Ugh!

  1. Friday Feast

    AppetizerName a great website you would recommend to others.
    MSN spaces, of course.  Can’t think of any others that aren’t nursing related.
    SoupOn a scale of 1-10 (with 10 as highest), how often do you dream at night?
    Sadly a 1.  I rarely dream at night.  Maybe because I dream during the day.  My mind needs to rest at night.  Who knows?
    SaladDid you have a pet as a child?  If so, what kind and what was its name?
    A small dog named, Wiggles.  She came into this world before me and she never did like me.  We had numerous cats with numerous names on the 80 acres I grew up on.  Can’t remember the names since there were so many. 
    Main CourseIf you had the chance to star in a commercial, what would you choose to advertise?
    Stop domestic violence!
    DessertWhat is your favorite kind of hard candy
    A tie between Brach’s peppermints or red hots (can’t remember what they are called). 

  2. Hey G, always interesting to read your Friday’s feast.
    AppetizerName a great website you would recommend to others.
    ……hmmm…… maybe starfall.com for beginning readers (toddlers and preschoolers) 🙂 
    SoupOn a scale of 1-10 (with 10 as highest), how often do you dream at night?
    I dream a lot….perhaps 6-8 a night. and I wake a lot too. 😦
    SaladDid you have a pet as a child?  If so, what kind and what was its name?
    I had a dog Papillon named Lassie, a cat named Dog, about 3 stray kittens, a tortoise and 3 miniature chickens who irritated my neighbours to bits with it’s 5am crowing! hehe..
    Main CourseIf you had the chance to star in a commercial, what would you choose to advertise?
    hmmmmmmm……well…I think I’d decline the offer. but if i had no choice, it’d be…. Family First, parents give time to your children.
    DessertWhat is your favorite kind of hard candy
    -probably mint
    Have a beautiful weekend. I’ve been lazy and not updating my blog. Maybe next week. Blessings to you and all at home. Is it cold yet? has it started snowing?

  3. Hi Gail – I think I’ll try your Friday feast this week.  Sounds like fun.
     
    Friday Feast

    AppetizerName a great website you would recommend to others.
    http://www.autism.org – with so many more children being diagnosed I think everyone needs to learn more about it.  I myself was clueless until my grandson was diagnosed. 
    SoupOn a scale of 1-10 (with 10 as highest), how often do you dream at night?
    I think I’m an 8 or more.  I even dream when I’m half asleep.
    SaladDid you have a pet as a child?  If so, what kind and what was its name?
    Yes, my sister and I had a beagle whose name was D.V.  — D for Deb and V for my sister Vicc. 
    Main CourseIf you had the chance to star in a commercial, what would you choose to advertise?
    Autism Awareness
    DessertWhat is your favorite kind of hard candy
    Ohhh – Brach’s Butterscotch.
     

  4. Thanks for the tip on putting ground ginger in soup beans 🙂  I have never heard of that.  I will have to come back tomorrow and do your Friday feast (that is, if John’s not hogging the PC) – have a great rest of the weekend………….Patty

  5. Hi, G.. hope you’re having an outstanding weekend. I’ll come back by to do the feast.. I’m hopping fast tonight!LOL Have a wonderful Lord’s day tomorrow.
    hugs,
    Jean

  6. Ciao G.
    Stopping into say Hi to you this evening.
    I hope and trust that all is well with you and your family.
    Wishing you a great week….
    God Bless You G.
    ____\\\\ | ////__ _____( @ @ )_____ __ooO__(_)__Ooo__           (¯`v´¯)          `*.¸.*´          ¸.•´¸.•*¨) ¸.•*¨)         (¸.•´ (¸.•´ .•´ ¸¸.•¨¯`•          _____****__________**** _______          ___***____***____***__ *** ____          __***________****_______***___          _***__________**_________***__          _***_____________________***__          _***________JUST_________***__          __***_____SHOWING______***___          ___***______LOVE_______***____          ____***_______________***_____          ______***___________***_______          ________***_______***_________          __________***___***___________          ____________*****_____________          _____________***______________          ______________*_______________                           Hugs & Kisses                                 Love                              Shelley                                xXx

  7. Good evening G…
     
    Any cold pizza in the fridge???
     

    AppetizerName a great website you would recommend to others.
    http://www.foxnews.com/ontherecord/index.htmlSoupOn a scale of 1-10 (with 10 as highest), how often do you dream at night?
    I think it depends how much pizza I eat before bed.Salad
    Did you have a pet as a child? If so, what kind and what was its name?
    No…But I wish I grew up with a dog.Main Course
    If you had the chance to star in a commercial, what would you choose to advertise?
    Hmmm…That’s a good question. Something that would absolutely show someone else that God is truly real and loves them. Does that make sense…Dessert
    What is your favorite kind of hard candy
    Me too – Brach’s Butterscotch.
    Have a wonderful week and plenty of peace to your home, Greg
     

Leave a Reply

