Never Enough Feasting!

 
There are all kinds of feasts.  Thanksgiving is just one.  We can feast on life, for example.  We can feast on the joy we experience from a multitude of places, e.g. grandchildren, God, a good marriage, the leaves changing colors for those of us who live in an area where they do.  Let’s do Friday’s Feast.  No, I do not make up the questions to Friday’s Feast or to Manic Monday.  Thank you to those who do.
 

Appetizer
How are you today?

Very well, thank you, and yourself?

Soup
Name 3 television shows you watch on a regular basis.

House, Jon and Kate Plus 8, Chuck

Salad
What’s the scariest weather situation you’ve experienced?

Haven’t really had all that much awful weather.  I suppose it would a hurricane back when my daughter was very young and it was anticipated to do alot of damage.  However, it didn’t.

Main Course
If you could wake up tomorrow morning in another country, where would you want to be?

England.  I loved visiting there in ’77 and enjoyed it so.  The people were very warm.  Plus, I would get to spend time with Sandra.  This doesn’t mean I wouldn’t want to spend time with my other blogging friends who are in other parts of the globe!  The weather and the language are suited to me!

Dessert
What do you usually wear to sleep?

Pajamas.  Also known as pj’s.  Natural fiber. Or, in warm weather, a long t-shirt and pj bottoms.  Have to have long pant pajamas in a natural fiber or I can’t sleep.

I am waiting for your, answers.  Have a wonderful weekend.

Blessings, gail 

11 responses to “Never Enough Feasting!

  1. 1.  I am very tired today.  To much food and it was girls’ family night out last night.  My hub had to work graveyard.
     
    2.  Reba, Survivor, America’s Next Top Model…I could write more….LOL
     
    3.  Driving down a hill in deep snow…actually sliding down with no control…very scary.
     
    4.  England…
     
    5.  I always wear my pj spaghetti strap top and my undies. 
     
    That waas fun.  Hope you enjoyed yourr Thanksgiving feast.
     
    g.j.

  2. AppetizerHow are you today?
    Good
    SoupName 3 television shows you watch on a regular basis.
    Honestly I can’t think of 3….I don’t watch TV on a regular basis….too busy with school and work I guess. 
    SaladWhat’s the scariest weather situation you’ve experienced?
    THUNDERSNOW….Now that’s some scary weather!  I know now not to go out at all when Thundersnow is in the forecast.  I went to work that night in a private home about an hour from where I lived.  Well by 5AM, the snow was coming down as fast as a downpour of rain.  I left at 7AM and had to stop many times before I got to the interstate just to de-ice my windshield wipers.  My defroster was on but the snow was turning into ice on my windshield wipers.  When I got to the interstate, there were a few inches of snow built up on the interstate and not a vehicle in site.  Oh boy!  What an adventure as I was driving a Mercury Grand Marquis at that time.  I got home in 3.5 hours on several prayers.  The few cars that were out were spinning around in circles like crazy.  When I took the exit ramp to my place, the car’s bottom dragged on the snow as the exit ramp had a foot of snow on it.  The parking lot where I lived was also filled with snow.  I backed my car into a snow drift and thanked God many times over for the safe trip home.  When all was said and done, we had 3 ft of snow in no time flat.  Think Thundersnow = Thunderstorm….only snow, not rain.  Lessons learned.     
    Main CourseIf you could wake up tomorrow morning in another country, where would you want to be?
    None other than the good ol US of A!
    DessertWhat do you usually wear to sleep?
    What else but pajamas?

  3. Hello Gail,
    Hope your Thanksgiving turned out okay.  The Thanksgiving here in Lubbock was almost a total disaster. The almost constant rain kept putting out the propane on my backyard turkey fryer. Ergo, the oil temperature was was fluctuating wildly and the cooking process was tedious, at best. Then the cornbread stuffing was left too long in the oven, rendering it unfit for human consumption. To top it all off, my younger sister became inebriated on copious amounts of Lone Star Beer and proceeded to get in a curse slinging free-for-all with my daughter, Ursula. A big mistake! I’ve finished cleaning up the mess from yesterday. I will now concentrate on some filing and blogging.Have a great weekend, Peace & Blessings.rwc

  4. Hi Gail,
    I’m glad to hear you are doing well.   England is nice due to everyone speaking the same language.  It can get a bit confusing in other countries, that’s for sure.  Even some places in Canada can throw a person off!
     
    Here are my answers.
    1. I’m tired.  It being black Friday, my husband woke me up at 4 and now I’m ready for bed.
     
    2. I watch House too.  Although I think he’s getting more and more perverse these days.  It may make me cut him off!  LOL
     
    3. When I was 23, I was driving on 65 North to Chicago and it was pouring so hard I couldn’t see a foot in front of me.  I had to pull over and hope no one hit me I was so scared!
     
    4. Of course I always want to head back to Hungary, but I’d also love to experience many other places.  Italy would be fabulous, although I’d probably gain about 25 lbs. in a week.  I’ve always wanted to go on safari in Africa.  Australia would be quite the trip.  And who wouldn’t want to see the Brazilian rainforest.  Now that would be awesome!
     
    5. I sleep in pj’s, or pajama bottoms and a t-shirt usually.
     
    Have a great weekend!
    Amy
     
     

  5. Oh Gail , I cant answer all of these 🙂 I just stopped to have some Greek salad on my way to Hawaii. If they dont have a tornado like the one I was in. Thanks to God Im doing well. Hope you are .
    Love Lisa

  6. I LOVE THIS FRIDAY FEAST/MANIC MONDAY THING!!
    Appetizer – How are you today?   glad it is Friday … being in Canada means Thursday was NOT a holiday so it was a regular 5 day work week
    Soup – Name 3 television shows you watch on a regular basis. House (when my TV will pick it up), Cougar View (local program about my hockey team) and … don‘t have a 3rd one!
    Salad – What’s the scariest weather situation you’ve experienced? I watched a tornado go through my home town then another time drove through the rain portion of a tornado with somebody else’s kid in my car !!!
    Main Course – If you could wake up tomorrow morning in another country, where would you want to be? Hawaii because it is WARM and I can go into the water when I have a hot flash. It has been below freezing here for the past week or so brrrrrrr
    Dessert – What do you usually wear to sleep? socks – at least until the night sweats start then even they come off!
     

  7. It’s actually just a methlyprednisolone pack.  It is a short burst of steriods where they start at 24mg and wean you off quickly over 6 days I think.  When I am in status migranus (constant migraine status), it really helps.  I still don’t know about these other weird migraines but at least I am starting to feel better.  Usually by the third day, the constant headache will go away, THANK GOD!!!  I have to do this about 3-4 times a year. 
     
    Happy Thanksgiving weekend!!

  8. Ciao G
    Stopping in to say Hi.
    Hope that you had a Great Thanksgiving with your family.
    Have a wonderful Blessed Sunday.
    God Bless You G.
    ____\\\\ | ////__ _____( @ @ )_____ __ooO__(_)__Ooo__           (¯`v´¯)          `*.¸.*´          ¸.•´¸.•*¨) ¸.•*¨)         (¸.•´ (¸.•´ .•´ ¸¸.•¨¯`•          _____****__________**** _______          ___***____***____***__ *** ____          __***________****_______***___          _***__________**_________***__          _***_____________________***__          _***________JUST_________***__          __***_____SHOWING______***___          ___***______LOVE_______***____          ____***_______________***_____          ______***___________***_______          ________***_______***_________          __________***___***___________          ____________*****_____________          _____________***______________          ______________*_______________                           Hugs & Kisses                                 Love                              Shelley                                xXx

  9. AppetizerHow are you today?
    pretty good except for the usual pain in the shoulders
    SoupWhat else? Barney, Sesame Street and Dora. hahaha
    SaladWhat’s the scariest weather situation you’ve experienced?
    A snow storm while driving from Iowa to Illinois. car turned 360 degrees…but Praise God we were all ok. 
    Main CourseIf you could wake up tomorrow morning in another country, where would you want to be?
    Ireland….always wished I could visit it… but it’d be too expensive. 😦 
    DessertWhat do you usually wear to sleep?
    shorts and baggy shirts.
    awww G, i thought you’d want so much to be in M’sia! hahaha… kidding. the weather would be too hot for you I think. 🙂
    blessings to you and all at home.
    love you

Leave a Reply

