A Quick Reply

 
My congressman’s office was on the job immediately after I left there.  We now have a plan for Isabella’s care and it is a relief to know there are people in government who actually want to help.  A big shout out to Ann, the congressman’s employee who did all the leg work for me!  Bless you.
 
To elaborate a bit, Bells’ lips will suddenly turn blue occasionally.  As Carol, our nursing professor in residence suggested, it may be asthma.  Isabella’s mild eczema is a symptom of asthma.  However, we have to rule out cardiac involvement.  She is a robust, feisty little girl who has no symptoms other than the blue lips so we will hope and pray that it is nothing that can’t be dealt with easily.
 
How are you doing?  I have another cold but am otherwise well.  My friend, Nancy, starts chemotherapy tomorrow.  Prayers are still being accepted.
 
The Boy starts winter track practice today.  He is going out for shot put for the first time.  Do you think he has the strength for it?  LOL!  He is heavier now and his neck is thicker.  He’s a big boy!  He doesn’t look too Italian, does he?  His ethnicity is only half, though.
 
I know this entry is disjointed but I wanted to give and update and say hello.  Hope to make the rounds of your sites as soon as I rest a bit. 
 
blessings, gail
 
4 responses to “A Quick Reply

  1. I used to work for a congressman and a senator on Capitol Hill. The staffs are under-appreciated by lots of folks. So if Ann was really helpful, write your congressman and tell him. Hope your cold is better soon.

  2.  
    glad to hear that there is a plan for Bella!  feel better soon
     
    PS – I deleted your comment on my LOOK AT IT and have now posted the explanation.  You were right!
     

  3. Wow, he IS a big boy! Can’t believe you have track in winter – brrrrr – although I’m sure it’s indoor. We are just beginning basketball with 15. Freshman in HS and they have 2 practices a day every other day. That means I’m dragging my sorry behind out of bed at 5:15 to get her into town by 5:45. sigh.
     
    Hope there are some quick results for your grand-daughter. Good to hear something positive about one of our politicians, too!
     
    Thank you for your support and offers to call. I’m trying to write about things to put on the blog. It’s hard. But it’s harder for me to talk about out loud. I do so appreciate your prayers.
     
    -cindy

  4. whoot whoot…i mean ya…he is ok…i am sure he can cut it…
    *~* :o) before you put on a frown… :o) make sure there are no smiles available… :o) *~*

Leave a Reply

