A Short Story for Christmas

 
 It was the day after Christmas at a church in San Francisco. The pastor
of the church was looking over the creche when he noticed that the baby
Jesus was missing from among the figures. 

  He hurried outside and saw a little boy with a red wagon, and in the
wagon was the figure of the  little infant Jesus.

  So he walked up to the boy and said, ‘Well, where did you get your
passenger, my fine friend?’

  The little boy replied, ‘I got Him at church.’

  ‘And why did you take Him?’

  The boy explained, ‘Well, about a week before Christmas I prayed to the little Lord Jesus and I told Him if He would bring me a red wagon for Christmas I would give Him a ride around the block in it.’


MERRY CHRISTMAS, EVERYONE! (Thought you were going to get a sermon, didn’t you!)

 
Blessings from the "g" family to yours.

12 responses to “A Short Story for Christmas

  1. What a wonderful story. Have a Merry Christmas, G.. may the Spirit help you celebrate the joy we have in His birth and death.
    hugs,
    Jean

  2. No sermon? Oh that’s tooooo bad but please don’t change your mind!!
     
    Ehrmmmm….. that sweet story will do!!! ;OP
     
    Hope you are enjoying Christmas!
     
    By the way can I invite you ti my friend list? Too late!! The invitation is sent…. and you ought ACCEPT it PLEAZZZZZZZZZZ!
     
    Take care,
    Isa

  3. Cute story!  Hope you had a wonderful day.  Wish this time would last forever….anyway I was playing around with my site and contemplated putting the horoscope up there.  It just seems to match up with the weather or I would have a huge gap up there at the top.  Not that I really believe in horoscopes…it’s just for fun.  How’s Bells doing?

  4. Sniff sniff is Lord MSN fooloing around during the holidays. Oh Lord MSN you’re such a grinch!!
     
    Sorry Gail, I think Lord MSN has sent my invitation to you through Zitron post office. You might receive the invite by let’s see…… never!!!
     
    Ok do you mind sending me an invitation? May be you have been nicer to Lord MSN and he might care a little bit more to make you happy!
     
    Ok leaving now!
     
    Take care,
    Isa

  5. Did you just have a birthday? I got a birthday reminder but did not know for sure if it was you since I do not remember your last name. Well if it is.. then happy birthday! I think I may be a day late. 😦

  6. Kids really do say the darndest things.  Your story might have been in jest, but I loved the way you set us up!  Thanks Gail.  I’m grounded once again.  When needing a lift, I can always count on you to stay focused and consistent.
     
    J.W.L.

Leave a Reply

