Here We Go Again

 
Monday.  Let’s include a question about Mondays in our Manic Monday meme.
 

If technology was sufficiently advanced, would you be willing to clone yourself?  Absolutely not!  I keep on saying I won’t answer hypotheticals but I just can’t see how this would be a good thing.  Yeah, yeah, saving people, i.e. loved ones, with extra kidneys and what not.  Well, if there is going to be cloning no matter what, I have seen where individual body parts are being cloned.

At the local grocery store you see an elderly woman shoplift a chicken. Do you tell the management?  I would hope that I would have the presence of mind to take her to the check out and buy the chicken for her.  Yeah, yeah.  Altruism again.  

Monday:  blessing or bain?  Depends on whether or not I am working outside of my home.  I once had a job I dreaded going to so much I spent most of Sunday night awake with a stomach ache.  Now I try to see each day as a blessing.  Yeah, yeah.  I know.

Let’s hear what you have to say.  Hope you have a great week, g

 

18 responses to “Here We Go Again

  1. No cloning.
     
    Yeah, I’d pay for it for her.
     
    Monday…blessing…I don’t have duties on Mondays so I like them.
     
    g.j.

  2. If technology was sufficiently advanced, would you be willing to clone yourself? I do not think the world is ready for more than one of me so I would have to say NO.At the local grocery store you see an elderly woman shoplift a chicken. Do you tell the management? This is a tough one but I am going to say that yes, I would tell the management. Just because she is elderly does not mean she is shoplifting because she can’t afford it.
    Monday: blessing or bain? I truly love my job but I have a very hard time getting myself out of bed on Monday morning so I’m going to say BAIN on this one.

  3.  
    Cloning? Nope! it would be a physical being without a spirit.
     
    Shoplifting? It is wrong.
     
    Blessing…
     
    Have a smooth week,
     
    Greg
     

  4. If technology was sufficiently advanced, would you be willing to clone yourself?
    Ewwwww…… I don’t think anyone could afford having a second me around!! So NOPE!At the local grocery store you see an elderly woman shoplift a chicken. Do you tell the management?
    Where do you go to get all these questions? Ok I am not evading, but I do think it is a hard one! I think I would scare her off before the paying counter and blackmail her, "IF YOU DON’T LET ME PAY YOUR CHICKEN I SCREAM OUT". Shoplifting is a desease showing solitude and boredom…… 
    Monday: blessing or bain?
    You DON’T even have to ask! BAIN, BAIN, BAIN!!!!
    Take care,
    Isa

  5. Cloning? Hmm… just as identical twins are two entirely different people, my clone would be entirely different because of life experiences. It would just be someone who looked like me and shared my DNA. However, if technology were that advanced, then surely we’d have found solutions for health concerns.
     
    Shoplifting? Some older people live in poverty (in which case I’d pay for it for her), are senile and don’t know what they’re doing (ditto above), or just older versions of their earlier criminal selves (for which I’d turn her in). But how can you tell? So I’d err on the side of paying for it and telling the manager both.
     
    Mondays? Blessing! Kids back at school, Hubby at work, the sun came up and I’m alive.

  6. Hi Gail,I’m back…Interesting topic eh…Cloning.A clone with a soul … Hence, a clone with a mind will, and emotions.We are a three part being. First, we are a spirit. Second, we have a soul (mind, will, and emotions), and thirdly, we live in a body.Therefore, if  a human being is cloned (not conceived) apart from God’s natural ways, is it human?It would not have God’s spirit. What would want to feel that void?Now, that’s something to think about.Have a nice evening, its time for "No Reservations" on the Travel Channel.

  7. Hey G.!
    Cloning…whole people, no definately not, though there are body parts that can be cloned to help with aesthetics.
    hmmmm shoplifting…It would depend upon the person, many times (other than the ones mentioned above) those who are shoplifting are also committing many other crimes…welfare fraud, etc…sorry, my husband is an attorney. 
    for me everyday is a blessing…nuff said!
    hey, I actually did this on the appointed day! aren’t you proud of me? (giggling!)
    hugs, S.

  8. I don’t even like the real me some of the times so I wouldn’t want another me out there, I think one is enough. :)The elderly folk shouldn’t be exempt from crime, some of the ones near my abode like to barge through the queues & swear at you if you don’t get out of the way, so I’d likely get my own way back by reporting them. I’m a nice person most of the other times though, really. :)Monday are what you chose them to be, but generally speaking, yes they suck. 🙂

  9. I see no reason for the world to have another me.  Been there, done that.  We don’t need to waste oxygen on duplicates.
     
    I would most likely do nothing.  I’m not a big intervener.
     
    Depends on the weekend.  If it was crazy, I crave getting back to the order that is my job.  If it was a lazy weekend and I didn’t accomplish much, I want a do-over – two more days off!
     
    ps – I sub out ground chicken and turkey in most everything – the family draws the line on meatloaf.  S’okay – I use the very,very lean stuff.

  10. Cloning?  Oh I think not.  The world has enough problems without another Amy in it.  LOL
     
    I would probably tell the manager.  I really have an issue with stealing.  Also, I’m a goody goody.  I would rather buy it for her but my experience with people like that has not been pleasant so I would be quite resistant to go that route.
     
    Mondays are the same as any day but I do tend to miss Michael a bit more!
     
    Take care,
    Amy
     
     

  11. Cloning myself! It would make a lot of things easier, others harder! And I’d probably lose the fight on who gets to go fishing. Much love from Alabama. Mitch

  12. If technology was sufficiently advanced, would you be willing to clone yourself? 
    nah, no way. I don’t even belief in cloning animals or creating all these generic plants. Natural just the way God made it is best. 🙂
    At the local grocery store you see an elderly woman shoplift a chicken. Do you tell the management?  don’t think I"ll tell on her. though I might talk to her and asked if she needed help or a little cash….. but then again….crime level is so high nowadays, you wouldn’t know if she was really an old lady, or a criminal with a gun. haha… so I’d just ignore it. well…you know, crime stats are getting worse!
    Monday:  blessing or bain? blessing….rest day after a tiring weekend. 🙂
    God bless…and have a lovely week. 🙂 is it still really cold out there? here…it’s still raining like crazy.

  13. Dropped by here to say hello, but thought the topic was pretty interesting.Cloning: no and I seem to think that is the general consensus out there.Shoplifting: my initial gut reaction before I read your response was to just ignore it because she might be destitute or as one person suggested senile.  However, after reading your thought, I personally believe that would be the best option.  Thanks for putting it in my head.
    Now that I am prematurely retired, I think Mondays are much like every other day.  I have been there in dreading stuff so much it actually makes me anxious.  I was being treated so poorly during the very early stages of my initial rehabilitation by the majority of the midnight staff.  I would be so distraught that I would actually have anxiety attacks about an hour before they came on duty.  You would think the swing staff would have solid correlation, but that didn’t happen.  It wasn’t until after I was finally weaned from the ventilator and able to advocate for myself little better than I was able to overcome this feeling.
    Take care of herself and keep the provocative subjects coming.Billy Paul

  14.  
    ok here goes —
     
    1. nobody would wanna clone me, including myself.
    2. yes, I’d buy her the chicken too. If she was shoplifting jewelry or something though I would probably turn her in.
    3. what was the question again? haha oh yeah, Monday is a blessing, as is every day from God.
     

  15. just came to see how things are around your way g…ok I trust 🙂
    as for cloning myself ….I’m sure it would of no benefit to have another me !
    I did once report a shoplifter,though it was not an elderley woman .
    and everyday is a blessing to me 🙂
    have a great week
    love and blessings
    sandra x
     
     

  16. Clone myself? No… A few extra hideaway arms maybe.. And an extra stowaway brain… hehe…
     
    Be Blessed… Thank you for praying for me

Leave a Reply

