Monday Morning Quarterbacking

 
 
nfl_a_manning_200 Giants 17 – Patriots 13
 
My team is the Seattle Seahawks but I was cheering for the Giants in the Super Bowl because they were the underdogs.  Eli Manning, the quarterback, had a rough start to his pro career but proved his worth this year.  The whole team played like the champs they are.  Good going, guys!
 
For some people, the best part of the Super Bowl is the ads.  One of the newest Pepsi commercials celebrates an often ignored portion of society with humor:  http://www.pepsi.com/bobshouse/.  This one was voted the best ever:  http://www.cbs.com/specials/superbowls_greatest_commercials/.  Some are just a hoot:  http://www.justforlaughs.com/videos/show/6069-e-trade-investing-baby-Publicit%C3%A9s_comiques-Super_Bowl_XLII.  Let me know what you think!
 
 
What do you feel is the biggest waste of time?  I have changed this answer.  The biggest waste of time is worrying.
 
If I knew then what I know now, I ….I would have majored in computer science (it was in its infancy at that time)

How do you feel your life has changed over the past year?  I have learned to feel the joy I have been gifted with instead of wallowing in self pity.  Joy is much, much better.

 
I pray you have a wonderful week.  Stay safe, special people. g
 
11 responses to “Monday Morning Quarterbacking

  1. Those Mannings are a special breed. I stayed up til 3am [UK time] to watch the game.¬ Wishful thinking + inaction is the biggest waste of time.¬ If I knew then what I know now… I would’ve asked her out then instead of chickening out.¬ I’m actually capable of accomplishing much more than I ever thought I could, its all about taking the first step.

  2. Hi Gail,  I was thinking of you during the Superbowl.  I figured you were rooting for the Giants but I wasn’t 100% sure on that.  I have friends that are from NY so they are naturally Giant fans. 
     

    What do you feel is the biggest waste of time?  I’m not sure actually.  I’m a big time waster and never ever bored.  I forget what that feels like.If I knew then what I know now, I ….I would never have married at 18.  A person changes so much from the age of 18-30.  I’m a completely different person.How do you feel your life has changed over the past year?  Whoa!  This year has been a time of great transition.  Never in a million years would I have imagined doing what I"m doing.  God has definitely taken a hold of me and put me in the path He wants for me.  And I’ve learned to put my trust entirely in Him as difficult as it may be sometimes.
     
    Ok I’m off work today to catch up on lectures….does it look like I’m doing that?  LOL…Hope your week is starting off great. 
     

  3.  
    Hi G…
     

    That was a good Super Bowl.
    I kind of went back and forth on who I wanted to win but as the game progressed I settled in on the Giants.
    Every year we should have some sort of improvement, spiritually, in maturity, and in wisdom.
    Yes, it would be nice if what we know now we knew twenty years ago. But we can’t and we would not be who we are without learning along the natural day by day way.
    Have a super week,
    Greg
     

  4. Hi Gail!
     
    Hope you are ok.
     
    No Super Bowl for us here….but I don’t mind.
     
    So what do you have for us on this Manic Monday?!!!
     
    What do you feel is the biggest waste of time?  
     
    I personally think that listen to gossips is a wait of time….How do you feel your life has changed over the past year?
     
    Well, I do feel I am growing up with my son, Steven, as he himself is growing up. I have learned to trust more…… pfffff….. more work should be done on this. I am more self confident.
     
     

  5. a waste of time eh? how about a cold…biggest waste of time known to man…
    *~* :o) if you do not have a smile today… :o) I will give you one of mine… :o) *~*

  6. Happy Monday, G dear 🙂
    Biggest waste of time? Worry & regret- they don’t change anything & such the joy out today.
    If I knew then what I know now…I would have gone to college right out of high school- my folks could afford it & it really did matter!
    How has my life changed this past year? I’ve become more selfish- in a good way 🙂 I make time for myself, let go of other’s problems, took a trip all alone, & opted out of relationships that were draining me.

  7.  
    Hi Gail,
     
    I was rooting for the Giants too, for the same reason. It was time somebody knocked the Patriots off their high horses!
     
    I especially liked your last answer. Share your secret with me please? I am not doing so well.
     
    Hugs,
    Liz

  8. My life has been a rollercoaster over the past year. UGH But gotta take the bad with the good I guess.
     
    I was totally out of the loop with the super bowl this year. I knew what day it was at least. I did not know who was playing.. or who won.. till I read your blog. lol

  9. RE: The alter ego aspect, I’d say there’s an element of artistic license in my writing, so its not always biographical.

  10. I personally loved the Budweiser commercial where the dog coaches the horse to become part of the Clydesdale team .. all to the Rocky score — too funny!  🙂   I was cheering for the Patriots — but what a great game!  The Giants were excellent.  One of the best Superbowls ever!!

  11. oops!  i forgot to answer your survey about the biggest waste of time.  probably worrying about gossip one hears — especially here in the blogs.  Just give it to God, and hope that others will have the sense and wisdom to hear both sides of the story.

Leave a Reply

