Bells Is Ringing…

 
…well, actually, she is sitting quietly on my lap.  For now.  My little gift from God is a bit clingy today.
 
Have I ever told you that Isabella saved my life?  It’s true!  Before she was born, I had forgotten what joy felt like.  Just looking at her precious face brought back that lost feeling and now I can’t get enough of it!
 
Don’t get me wrong; I still had my faith.  However, I was drowning in self-pity.  I allowed my circumstances and other people to get to me.  With Isabella’s birth, my willingness to feel joy returned.  Now, when I sing my praises to God, my whole heart is in it and I am filled to the brim with His presence.  When I am asked, "How are you?" I can now say, "Very well, thank you!" instead of my patented "Hanging in there." 
 
"The joy of the Lord is my strength."  God gifted me with my precious, precious granddaughter.  He brought me "beauty from ashes."  I will eternally praise Him and thank Him for this and, most of all, the gift of His Son.  Bells’ birth reawakened the joy I used to know.  Good stuff.
 
Here’s to a wonderful week:
 
What do you order when you eat Chinese food?  Mei Fun – thin rice noodles with veggies and maybe some roast pork.

How much have you controlled the course your life has taken?  God gave us free choice.  Therefore, to a very great degree, I have controlled the course my life has taken by my choices.  Others can only take control if I allow them to.  I have too often allowed them to.  No more.

Whose opinion do you value when deciding how to vote?  I listen to a variety of people.  Some television and radio people whose persuasions are similar to mine, wise people around me.  Ultimately, the choice is mine.  This is a very good country to live in.

Today, in the United States, we celebrate Presidents’ Day.  We honor the memory of George Washington and Abraham Lincoln, considered to be groundbreakers in our history.  My thanks to the memory of the founding fathers (and mothers) who risked it all to create a land of freedom. 

blessings, gail

 

11 responses to “Bells Is Ringing…

  1. What a wonderful testimony of a renewed joy and grace by faith!!  So nice to know you are smiling and enjoying life now that this precious little angel found a love so intense.
    Chinese food…sweet and sour anything and fried wild rice.
    Life’s control…circumstances dictated this for over 30 years, but now I’m in total control of the things I can control.
    I really could care less about others opinions regarding a president and I don’t mean that to be crass.  This election is simple for me.  The choice I’ve made is the one person who speaks candidly about the importance of our nation’s ability to defend the freedoms we absolutely must retain.  There must be a distinct separation between military and political mindsets.  I can’t imagine a time in our nation’s history when we needed a seasoned military presence in the White House more than now.  Just my singular opinion.
     
    J.W.L.
     

  2. You don’t look old enough to be a grandmother, just for the record. :)¬ I’m trying everything on my local Chinese takeaway menu, today I ordered  Chicken Chow Mien & I highly recommended it. ¬ Until in recent months lethargy was my best friend while I watched my peers prosper, but now I look at it as ‘I was merely taking just the right time in making the considered decisions & now I’m much more in control & know where I’m heading’, that’s my story & I’m sticking to it. :)¬ I really should look at policy first but I’m afraid I’m always swayed by personality first. I prefer Hilary to Obama mainly because of association, well that Bill is one charming persona. Shallow reasons I know, but that’s how I voted for Tony Blair in the first place as he was quite similar in his early days at least.

  3. I know exactly of which you speak concerning Bells…The Princess was my "second wind". Unfortunatly she went off to school before I was ready for it.
    This was my empty nest situation, second time around.
    At the moment, I’m still aiming for normal.
    I keep thinking I’ll do the questions and never get around to it!
     
    xoxo
    Dana

  4. Thank God that Bella was able to give you back the joy you used to know and for helping you to focus your faith! 
     

    What do you order when you eat Chinese food? Guy Ding- a chow mein type thing with chicken and almonds
    How much have you controlled the course your life has taken? I have in the past allowed other people to control my life but I am working on being much more self-reliant.
    Whose opinion do you value when deciding how to vote? I listen to a variety of people but then make up my own mind.

  5. Ciao G,Just stopping in for a visit and to say Hi.Hope that all is well with you and your family.Have a great day.God Bless you.Hugs & KissesKiss*…….*Kiss* *Kiss*…..*Kiss* *Kiss*…*Kiss* *Kiss**Kiss* *Kiss*…*Kiss* *Kiss*…..*Kiss* *Kiss*…….*Kiss* *Kiss*………*Kiss* ……..*Kiss* ……..*Kiss* ……..*Kiss* ……..*Kiss* ……..*Kiss* ……..*Kiss* ……..*Kiss* ……..*Kiss* ……..*Kiss* ………*Kiss* …*Kiss*…*Kiss* .*Kiss*…….*Kiss* …*Kiss*……*Kiss* ……*Kiss* ………..*Kiss* *Kiss*……*Kiss* .*Kiss*…….*Kiss* …*Kiss*…*Kiss* ………*Kiss* ………*Kiss* …*Kiss*…*Kiss* .*Kiss*…….*Kiss* …*Kiss*……*Kiss* ……*Kiss* ………..*Kiss* *Kiss*……*Kiss* .*Kiss*…….*Kiss* …*Kiss*…*Kiss* ´´´´´´´(¯`v´¯)´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´`*.¸.*´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´¸.•´¸.•*¨) ¸.•*¨)´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´(¸.•´ (¸.•´ .•´ ¸¸.•¨¯`•´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´Hugs & Kisses´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´Love´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´Shelley´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´xXx´´´´´´´´´

  6. G – what a beautiful tribute to your precious grandaughter and to our Lord who knew just how to brighten your life!
     
    Oh goodie!  A food question!  For Chinese: I order fried rice and orange chicken or mushroom chicken!
     
    How much have I controlled the course of my life:  Well, God is in control but He has allowed me to make some pretty bad decisions in life.  But I’m grateful that His eye is ever on me! 
     
    Whose opinion do I value when voting:  I actually read the conservative Christian publications.  My parents also have much wisdom and do a lot of research so I ask them.
     
    Have a great week!
    B
     
     
     
     
     
     

  7. Stopping to say hello —
    You know – I feel the same about my Eric that you do about Bells — he’s my heart.
    Sorry I haven’t been by lately.  This winter weather gets me down sometimes and it takes a bit of work for me to send the blues packing.  But it being February, I’m starting to feel better with Spring here soon.
    I’ll check back in — I’m missing the feasts!
    Deb

  8. Hey Gail, it’s lovely and such a blessing that the birth of little Bells has brought you so much joy. 🙂
    Have a wonderful weekend. By the way, we had a Vietnamese speaker at church last sunday too. He’s currently residing in the US. pastor Ai I think. Wonder if he’s the same speaker who spoke at your church

Leave a Reply

