Friday

 

Spring cleaning?  It’s a great concept.  Sarcastic

I saw in a Bed, Bath & Be*yond circular slippers that have removable bottoms.  The bottoms are made of "microfiber" which will clean your wood floors.  When the bottoms get dirty, pop them in the washer.  I’ll take two pair!  Isabella’s socks have been cleaning my wood floor long enough…..Embarrassed

Spring is also a good time for room painting.  Himself hates to paint.  He’ll make a mess just so that he doesn’t have to.  I painted last time and, well, it looked great if you didn’t look at where the wall meets the ceiling.  Would just love to call in some pros.

Do you have any spring cleaning rituals?

Friday’s Feast:

Appetizer

What does the color dark green make you think of?  Life.  That’s one of the things I love about the area of the country I live in.  Lots of greenery.

Soup

How many cousins do you have?  Seven.  (Dad is an only child.)

Salad

On a scale of 1 to 10 with 10 being highest, how honest are you?  A 9.  Sometimes I hold back information….Don't tell anyone  Not always a good thing.

Main Course

Name something that is truly free.  God’s love.

Dessert

Using the letters in the word SPRING, write a sentence.  Sometimes, Perhaps Regularly, I Notice Grams.  (And compare myself to them.  "Do I look that old?")

Have a wonderful weekend, gail

 

13 responses to “Friday

  1. My spring cleaning ritual…. Curtains.. Taking them down and washing sometimes replacing. 
     
    Have a wonderful weekend G….

  2. Ha! I love your SPRING sentence – I do that, too!
     
    I’m going to have to check out those slippers as well. We’ve been surrounded by mud for so long I’ve given up on any resemblance of clean floors. Spring cleaning doesn’t really pay on the farm. It works better to wait until Fall when the kids go back to school. Everyone is out of the house most of the day during harvest so you have uninterrupted cleaning time plus it stays that way longer. (See, I just justified what really is pure procrastination . . .)
     
    Hope your weekend is wonderful as well!
    -cindy

  3. Dark green makes me happy.  It is a vibrant color.
    I count 20 right off the top of my head.  It is probably more than 20.
    On honesty…I would say a 9.   I try to always tell the truth.
    Something truly free…unconditional love
    SPRING…can’t come up with something…I’ll try later.
     
    Enjoy your weekend.
     
    g.j.

  4. Wishin you a lovely weekend.
    Spring cleaning? for me, it’s throwing away /giving away old toys, clothes, books.
     
    SPRING – Slrrrrpppppp please relish icecream n gum (nonsense I know…but it is 12:30am and I’m gonna hit the sakc now! )  

  5. Spring cleaning – gutters. Yuck! ‘Nuff said. Here’s the feast:
    Dark green – a forest in early summer just after a rainstorm when everything is damp and glistening.
    Cousins – do you mean first cousins, ’cause in the South we count 2nd, 3rd, and 4th as well. For 1st cousins – 14, unless I left someone out.
    Honesty – 8, but strive for 9. I refuse to go to 10 because when someone asks me if something makes them look fat/old/tired/whatever, I will NOT tell them if it does even if it makes them look hideous.
    Truly free – lying on your back in the summer making shapes out of clouds.
    SPRING – Sony put resolution in netiquette’s glove.

  6. What’s cleaning season?  In east TN (the allergy capital of the world) cleaning is an everyday chore.  Dark green makes me think of the deep woods which I dearly love.  I have 38 first cousins…must have been some rabbits in the families at one time!  Confession of sins is free.  SPRING….sorry Gail, spring just makes me think of the start of 9 months of mowing and weed eating my yard. 
     
    J.W.L. 
     

  7. You have a wonderful weekend.  The weather is really beginning to look wonderful down here.  Not that it wasn’t too good before, but it’s really getting to where I like it now and I’m itching to get out a lot more.
    Billy Paul
     

  8. Appetizer
    What does the color dark green make you think of?  The algae that covers the tops of ponds during the dog days of summer when there hasn’t been any rain to wash it away…..sorry it was just the first thing I thought of. 
    Soup
    How many cousins do you have?  I have 20 first cousins on my Dad’s side.  I was the 21st….my Dad always said he almost called me blackjack.  I"m just glad he didn’t.  And there are probably half as many cousins on my Mom’s side.  Just not as close to that side. 
    Salad
    On a scale of 1 to 10 with 10 being highest, how honest are you?  I would say somewhere between 9 and 10. 
    Main Course
    The earth and beautiful surroundings that He has created. 
    Dessert
    Using the letters in the word SPRING, write a sentence.  I"m brain dead….too hard and too much energy for today….lol.
    Ok hope you have a great weekend.  Go check out my blog when you get a chance.  I"ve added a playlist with a lot of my favorite Christian songs.

  9. Hi Gail!  I’ve been spending the beautiful spring days away from the computer – but it is nice to be back and checking in to see how you are doing.  Glad to hear the good news regarding Isabella progressing with the therapy. 
     
    I love your main course answer!  Amen to that.
     
    Take care,
    B

  10. hey… i hope ur doin so very good… I had a wonderful weekend… with friends from church… went back to my family group or small group…. and im doin good… i have missed you lots.. take good care…good night♥

  11.  
    Hi Gail,
    Thanks for your visit.  This is a neat post.  I got to dessert and thought I would give it a try – so please remember I never gnu.  I hope your day is going well.
    Peace,
    ~Truly
     

  12. sorry I am a bit behind!
     
    Appetizer – What does the color dark green make you think of? A Christmas tree

    Soup – How many cousins do you have? I can’t count that high – I have 25 first cousins on my Mother’s side alone, most of whom are now married with children …
    Salad – On a scale of 1 to 10 with 10 being highest, how honest are you? A 7 or 8 – I have been known to tell a white lie to avoid hurting someone.
    Main Course – Name something that is truly free. The unconditional love of a pet
    Dessert – Using the letters in the word SPRING, write a sentence. Sometimes People Really Intend No Good

Leave a Reply

