Insanity?

Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.

 Albert Einstein

These words have seemed true to me for quite some time now.  If you hit yourself on the head with a mallet it will hurt each time, right?  You can’t run between raindrops – although I tried in my youth – so, without an umbrella you will get wet every time.

There is one area, though, where this does not apply:  forgiveness.  The normal human response to hurt is, "Why should I forgive if the person who hurt me hasn’t asked for forgiveness?"  This was a problem of mine for a very long time.  I would hold grudges and who did it hurt?  It hurt me.  Once I learned to let go and forgive, I was truly free from the hurt.

Even if the offending party is dead or I don’t know where they are any more, I can forgive.  And each time my grudge comes back I need to forgive again and again.  "70 x 7." times.  It’s worth it.  Believe me.

Let’s Feast:

Appetizer

Name a color you find soothing.  Lavender.  The scent is lovely, too.

Soup

Using 20 or less words, describe your first driving experience.  When I was fifteen, my friend, P, got his first Corvette – an automatic.  He let me drive it in the High School parking lot and, when he got a new one every year, manual trans, he let me drive it.  Sweet…………More than 20 words.  Sue me.

Salad

What material is your favorite item of clothing made out of?  Cotton.  I love natural fibers. 

Main Course

Who is a great singer or musician who, if they were to come to your town for a concert, you would spend the night outside waiting for tickets to see?  At this time in my life?  Absolutely no one.

Dessert

Macaroni or spaghetti?  Spaghetti – so much more fun to eat!

This weekend promises to be busy and it looks as though the sun just might stick around for another few days.  I hope that you enjoy  your days and that you stay safe.  Bless you, g

 

4 responses to “Insanity?

  1. Yep I agree, but it is damn so hard at time. Especially if that person is close to you…..
     
    Let’s feast!
     
    Name a color you find soothing:
     
    So many nice colours…..sorry I name two…..Turquoise and sky blue.
     

    Soup
    Using 20 or less words, describe your first driving experience. 
    Ok that would be: TRAUMATISED!!! I was 19. Learn from a dumb instructor…..or was it me? I still wonder why the day I had my test he asked me to change the procedure he taught me when doing the parking. I had two chances to get the car fitted in. I listened to his advice….no good. Second time I did it on with my guts and I got my license! SUE ME TOO:OP
     

    Salad
    What material is your favorite item of clothing made out of?
    That would be cotton too!
     

    Main Course
    Who is a great singer or musician who, if they were to come to your town for a concert, you would spend the night outside waiting for tickets to see? 
    Hmmmm…. Elton John. Gail don’t you sound like an old lady!!! You still have the pep of a 16!
    Dessert
    Macaroni or spaghetti? 
    Spaghetti too!!!
    Blessings!
    Take care,
    Isa

  2. Lovely thought on forgiveness. Here’s my feast:
    Soothing color – Robin’s egg blue
    First driving experience – In a cemetery when I was eleven (that’s seven)
    Favorite clothing material – Cotton (as in jeans)
    Great singer/musician – No one that I would wait in line all night. But I kick myself that we didn’t see Mark Knopfler and Emmylou Harris on their "All the Roadrunning" tour.
    Spaghetti!!!
    Have a great weekend.

  3. Hey G, don’t worry bout the recipe. Just tell me the name of it, and I’ll google it. typing it out is tyring, and not good for yourback! 🙂

    Appetizer
    Name a color you find soothing.  it’ll have to be Lavender as well, or ocean green
    Soup
    Using 20 or less words, describe your first driving experience.  My dad’s friend lent me his brand new Honda Civic. We were on the sidelane, and though he lent me the car, he was really nervous and had his hands near the steering at all times! haha..
    Salad
    What material is your favorite item of clothing made out of? Without a doubt, Cotton.  
    Main Course
    Who is a great singer or musician who, if they were to come to your town for a concert, you would spend the night outside waiting for tickets to see?  none so far. Hubby bought us a ticket for Kenny G’s concert next week. haha, am looking forward to that>. Celine Dion was here last week, but we decided not to brave the crowd.
    Dessert
    Macaroni or spaghetti. Hmmm……both? haha…
    God bless and have a beautiful weekend. 🙂

  4. Appetizer- Blue… definitely
    Soup – My dad is a saint.  That’s only 5 words but that says it all.
    Salad – Cotton – denim to be specific.
    Main course – I’m with you on this one… no one.
    Dessert – Spaghetti – I love to slurp it… well, among family.
     
    Hey, G, I finally got you on my friends list… no more invited all over your pic!

Leave a Reply

