Happy Weekend

 

I am struggling for something to say here.  There is not one thing I can think of that would edify you or not bore you to tears.  Suffice it to say that our bellies are full, we have clothing on our backs and a roof over our heads.  We are blessed.

Let’s feast:

Appetizer

Name something you would categorize as weird.  I just don’t understand spending huge amounts of money on luxury items when there is such need in the world.  If $20 a month can sponsor a needy child how many would be helped with the excess spent on cars, homes, etc.

Soup

What color was the last piece of food you ate?  Grahamcrackerish?

Salad

On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being highest, how much do you enjoy being alone?  When it is by choice, 10.  There is nothing like having time to regroup and do whatever it is you want or need to do (within reason).

Main Course

Fill in the blank: I will _________ vote for ___________ in _______.  I will not be voting for Alfred E. Neuman in November.  "What, me worry?"

Dessert

Describe your sleeping habits.  Ugh.  Let’s just say that the song "Tossing and Turning" might have been written my a member of my family.

Stay safe, g

11 responses to “Happy Weekend

  1. Hubby is healing well. So, yes, we’re blessed. Let’s feast:
    Something weird: It’s weird that my cats don’t like tuna, but my dog LOVES it.
    Color of last food eaten: Tannish-yellow – corn flakes for breakfast.
    Being alone: 8 – I need solitude to recharge.
    I will definitely vote for a comedy in tonight’s movie choice.
    Sleeping habits: Like a log – when Hubby stays up and reads; Not at all – when Hubby goes to sleep before me (he snores like a chainsaw)

  2. I think our brains must be synched – is that spelled right?  I can’t even think of any responses to the feast except that for dessert:  like a rock, baby.
    If my brain wakes up I’ll stop back.  If it doesn’t, you have a great weekend!

  3. Something I think is weird: Yarn made from pet fur; I use wool (sheep), angora (rabbit), cashmere (goat), & alpaca, but get creeped out by dog or cat hair yarn (yes, they really do produce it)
    Color of the last food I ate: Pale salmon pink (strawberry/banana/yogurt smoothie)
    How much do I enjoy being alone: 8 to 9- I love my family, but I’m definitely a loner 🙂
    I will definitely vote for someone in November 😛
    Sleeping habits: Split personality- hot- spread out like a cat, then cold- burrowed like a turtle; dead to the world one night, waking avery 30 mintues the next 

  4. Well, for one, I don’t think any of your posts have been boring.  Having truthfully stated that, I bet my wife would tell Stephanie that if her husband snores like a chainsaw, her’s snores like a freight train.  I will vote for someone restaining me in a strait jacket if a certain nominee receives the Democratic nod.  Guess who….grin.
     
    J.W.L. 

  5. Happy Friday!! Hope you and Bella are doing well this week..
    Weird: How we can deify sports figures and pay millions to some stupid, steroid-using idiot to throw a ball or run, or entertain us,  and pay teachers, nurses, police, firefighters, our military, etc, less than a living wage, when what they do can impact our lives, and what the idiot does only entertains us.
    Food: kind of tan.. toasted bagel!lol
    Alone: 10, for the most part.
    I will try to vote for someone in each election in my lifetime.
    Good feast!! Have a blessed weekend!
    hugs,
    Jean

  6. Hey G, how’s your week been? I think you write interesting thoughts, so theres nothing boring bout your space. 🙂
    ok let’s feast..

    Name something you would categorize as weird.  Weird…..hmmmmm…………hmmmm………it’ll have to be why teens like wearing such low pants  that it practically shows half or three quarters of their butt when they squat, and shirts that are so low it it leaves little to the imagination. BUt when you stare at them, they start to pull the pants higher and cover their bodies wit their hands. So do they wanna show or not show?
    Soup
    What color was the last piece of food you ate? orange.. sweet potato 
    Salad
    On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being highest, how much do you enjoy being alone?  sometimes it’s a 10 and on holidays, it’ll be a 4 or 5
    Main Course
    Fill in the blank: I will _________ vote for ___________ in _______.  I will most likely vote for Op in the next round
    Dessert
    Describe your sleeping habit
    similar to yours. haha…

  7. well i haven’t seen Alfred in a longtime…ha ha ha…♥~♥ :oD the shortest distance between two people is a smile… :oD ♥~♥ 

  8. Ah, how I’ve missed the Feasts.  I had the same problem blogging lately.  I get here and my mind is blank.  Other times, there just isn’t anything going on that I didn’t say in the blog before, so I stare blankly at the screen and after my eyes blur I give up and decide to try later. Sometimes I’ve been so busy I don’t know where to start.  So glad you don’t give up visiting me. 
    Appetizer
    Name something you would categorize as weird.   I guess why so many people tailgate others when driving.  I usually pull to the side and let them pass.  Only to catch up with them somewhere down the road.  Do they really think they will get there faster by making other people nervous riding their bumpers?  Or pulling out of a side street in front of me, and when I look back there are no cars behind me.  Couldn’t they wait 5 more seconds?  
    Soup
    What color was the last piece of food you ate?  Green – it was brocoli from dinner last night.  I haven’t had breakfast yet.
    Salad
    On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being highest, how much do you enjoy being alone?  I’m a 10.  I love the peace and quiet and the freedome to get things done without being interrupted so much.
    Fill in the blank: I will _________ vote for ___________ in _______.   That’s a hard one.  Have not made up my mind yet.  It gets harder and harder each election.
    Dessert
    Describe your sleeping habits.   I am a morning person, so I go to bed rather early so I can rise early.  My pattern?  Unpredictable — sometimes I sleep well and deep, other times not much at all.

  9. Ciao G.
    Just stopping into say Hi. I have also been away from blogging because I had gotten very busy, but hopefully, and I am trying to make some time for all my friends.
    Hope that you and your family are doing well.
    Have a great evening.
    Hugs & KissesLoveShelley
    xXx

  10. Appetizer – Name something you would categorize as weird.
    My town set up a “no idle” zone, which is not a bad idea. However, I think it is weird that it is less than ¼ block from Tim Hortons where there is always a line up of vehicles running.
    Soup – What color was the last piece of food you ate?
    Brown – a protein bar
    Salad – On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being highest, how much do you enjoy being alone?
    FOURTEEN
    Main Course – Fill in the blank: I will _________ vote for ___________ in _______.
    I will absolutely vote for smoking rooms to be brought back in public places.
    Dessert – Describe your sleeping habits.
    Take some meds, go to sleep when I can and get up 8 to 10 hours later

Leave a Reply

