A Guest Writer?

 
 How many of you would like to hear from Himself today?  I thought it would be fun but he is reluctant.  Actually, he is a very good writer.  He says he needs a topic.  Any suggestions?  I’ll go take a shower and hope there is one or two when I get back.  g
 
Hi all, it’s me "Himself." Being able to add an entry on my wife’s blog has to be considered an historic privilege of epic proportions. Actually, I enjoy bragging about my wife because she is most definately my better half. I am more than 10 years older than she and we are going on 21 years married so my firsthand knowledge is only of those years. She is probably the most caring and loyal person I have ever met. She is a staunch conservative and her love of the Lord and her Christian values are most important to her in her daily walk. Her family always comes first in her life and I don’t know where I would be without her great cooking. I have been blessed in that category with my mom and in-laws also great cooks. But I think the most wonderful thing about Gail is her forgiveness of my many shortcomings and her constant quest to make me a stronger more consistent God fearing husband and father. Her prayers and example over the years have definately been the force that has kept me from quitting on myself in many aspects of my life. I have not been the easiest person to live with but God knew she was the one for me and I am blessed to have her. Well I don’t know what else to say except with her "what you see is what you get". 
 
Wow.  He didn’t know what to write but had a lot to say!  What he didn’t tell you is what a nag I have been all these years although I am trying very hard not to be.  What he didn’t tell you is how he stuck by my through my depressive episodes and took over the household needs when I couldn’t cope.  What he didn’t tell you is all of my shortcomings which are many.  I guess he loves me or something!
 
Instead of questions, I would like to challenge you to have someone you love write an entry for you.  Doesn’t matter if they live with you or not.  Let me know if you follow through on this, okay?
 
Be blessed, gail
 
 
12 responses to “A Guest Writer?

  1. I think that would be fun!  Why doesn’t he write a post on why he loves his wife?  It would be fun to get his perspective on how great you are!

  2. Our Holy Father is not only adamant on forgiveness, He is also big on answering prayers.  So very good to hear from you again.  Water does need passing under silly bridges that some men construct.  Have himself tell us of his bride of so many years. Perhaps he could elaborate on the "rocker girl" years of herself. Thanks and God bless you G.
     
    John  

  3. What I brilliant and clever idea!  It’s awesome to hear from Himself!!!
     
    I suppose you realize that this means we need a picture of him now…  😀
     
     

  4. WOOT!  With a brag like that you better give “himself” some tonight!!! ~chuckles~
     
    Hearing him say that sounds like what I would say about my wife, too bad she doesn’t blog because you and her sound like twins “G” ~smiles~.  Julie is definitely my better half ~smiles~, how she puts up with me I’ll never know ~chuckles~
     
    ~laughs~  Yeah Julie can be a nag too, but in a real commitment you tag the good with the bad, besides even though Julie and my relationship has flat lined to a nice casual loving relationship (like I’m sure yours is) we still both very much have some long lived maladjustments ~chuckles~, but isn’t nice that we have found people we can tolerate and who will deal with us? ~smiles~  It makes me all warm inside when I meditate upon it ~smiles~
     
    Well, when Julie gets back from Indianapolis maybe I’ll have her do that ~chuckles~
     
    Love,
    Adam

  5. too sweet…what a great guy you have…♥~♥ :oD because you shared a smile…someone’s day got brighter… :oD ♥~♥

  6. That was so sweet of your husband.  Thanks for thinking of me.  I miss everyone.  Been super busy with my new position and just haven’t had time to write about it.  Enjoying the last bit of summery weather.  Take care and God Bless!  (Hope to update soon…..we’ll see.)

  7. me again, somehow the webpage cut off most of my comments…. hmmmmm…
    I wrote that this is a very INteresting post! it’s lovely to see that Himself has only praises for you, and that he loves you very much. I can see that you are certainly a blessing in his life! 🙂
    I too wanna say that I’ve been blessed by knowing you. 🙂
    hugs

Leave a Reply

