“R” You Ready?

 
Jane had an interesting assignment from one of her blog buddies:  List 10 of your favorite things but they have to start with a certain letter (assigned to you by the blog owner).  I said I was game and "Vanna" assigned the letter "r" to me.  Here goes (maybe I will finish it before tomorrow):
 
1)  (Seedless) raspberries– Don ‘t leave the seeds in or I will say something not nice.  Not to you, of course, but to myself.  Maybe.  This would be raspberries in a tort, cake or whatever.
 
2)  Rice – oh, the carb heaven I am in when eating rice – especially my family’s specialty of our own type of "Spanish" rice.  Yum.
 
3)  The word "ramekin."  It is fun to say and hear.
 
4)  Reality shows with a purpose – I’m talking about Jon and Kate Plus 8 which helps you understand the lives of people with multiples, Little People, Big World which gives insight into how little people function in a world  not equipped for them and Untold Stories of the ER, etc.
 
5)  Reading – The places I’ve gone, the people I’ve seen and the information that is at the tip of my fingers such as recipes and words in a dictionary to help with this meme!
 
6)  Refunds at the food store when the cash register computer hasn’t been updated and the price of an item is higher when it is supposed to be.  At my local supermarket, you get the item for free!
 
7)  Radios – especially in the car.  Good stuff.
 
8)  Retin-A – Helps with the complexion.
 
9)  (Free) roaming on the cell phone – I can’t believe we used to pay for this!
 
10) Rules – Without them there would be anarchy – and none to break on occasion!
 
How about you?  Would you like a letter?  Lemme know……g
 
5 responses to ““R” You Ready?

  1. Well done, G! I have to admire your ability to catch those pricing problems. I’m usually so busy messing with the debit card machine that I don’t notice what I’m being charged. Okay, frankly, I wouldn’t remember the price I thought I was getting, either. You get Retin-A?? I want some of that.

  2. I’ll bite. Send me my letter. Warning!!!!……I reserve the right to veto X and Z….grin. Be well my friend. BTW, our den downstairs flooded and I’ve been absent from the PC while cleanup duties called. Now, I’ll just have to become accustomed to the smell of musk. Prayers still flying for your concerns G. Take a deep breath and think of our eternal future.John John

  3. Very good! I’m impressed. I"m declining a request for a letter though. My brain is overflowing at this time….lol. I"m brain dead every day when I get home but love it. Wouldn’t have it any other way. Hope all continues to go well for you and your family…..maybe there will be an update from me soon since I have more free time on the weekends.

  4. spanish rice sounds good…i think i will need the recipe!♥~♥ :oD because you shared a smile…someone’s day got brighter… :oD ♥~♥

Leave a Reply

