Finally Free (to breathe) Falderal

 
Our Isabella’s lips have been turning blue on occasion for over a year and a half now.  The first thing anyone thinks of is cardiac problems.  After a good experience getting an ekg and echocardiogram, I am thrilled to announce that Bells’ beautiful heart is fine!  What a relief!
 
We are attending the wedding of our bcf’s (best couple friends) daughter this afternoon.  Now all four of their daughters will be married!  Four!  They are all great kids, too.
 
I have to admit that having gray skies for about what, a year now? is really getting to me.  It’s hard sometimes to turn my frown unside down.  There are plenty of other people who feel the same way.  Well, at least it gives us all something to talk about.
 
I am feeling extremely boring as I type this.  Let’s get on with the falderal:
 
Who really won the election in Iran?  Heck if I know.  Does it really matter since the country isn’t run by the president but, instead, is run by clerics?  Radical clerics?
 
Will any of you volunteer to come here to help me get rid of the ivy in my backyard?  Please?
 
Can you handle the sight of blood?  Yes.  Bodily fluids?  No.  Vomit city.
 
Who’s your mama?  Why, Marie C. is!  Hugs, Mom.
 
(It’s either boring or silly and I will stick with silly!)
 
Will somebody please give my son and daughter full-time jobs with benefits?  Pretty please?
 
To all you dads and kids out there, spend some time together this weekend.  We’re not promised tomorrow.
 
blessings, g
 
7 responses to “Finally Free (to breathe) Falderal

  1. That’s fantastic news. It’s always wonderful to receive information like that. Don’t you wish it happened every day.I hope you have a good time at the wedding.Take care,

  2. That’s wonderful news on Isabella, and a blessing! Also, fun post as silly is always a good thing to hang onto .. gives us something to smile over! 🙂

  3. Good news about Isabella. ;)Who really won the election in Iran? – Power is addictive so once the tyrannical leaders get a taste of it, they’re not so keen to let it go so easily. Just like in Zimbabwe last year & other countries with similar regimes, holding a general election is merely an illusion to show folks they’re giving democracy a chance when in reality the outcome was always going to be fixed all along.It does matter who ‘won’ in Iran as it can hopefully galvanise the next generation of voters to bring about change, albeit the cynic in me says 95% of politicians eventually let the people down in one way or another so there are no guarantees in a change of reigns, Pardon my rant Will any of you volunteer to come here to help me get rid of the ivy in my backyard? – I’m allergic to all garden work so I’ll have to pass, although I’m available for any cake or wine tasting. 😉 Can you handle the sight of blood? Blood I can handle, it’s the innards I can’t cope with. Who’s your mama? She’s my password.http://511161774.blogspot.com/

  4. Just wanted to say ‘hello’! I wrote more, but it wouldn’t let me post it – I’ll try again later for more.

  5. Thanks, Gail. I, too, am hoping that we find some nice buddies to start hanging out with, to make us feel a bit more at home.

  6. Hi G….Good news on Isabella. Yep…The only time her lips will be blue is from eating blue popsicles.Who really won the election in Iran? The wrong person…Will any of you volunteer to come here to help me get rid of the ivy in my backyard? Would if I could… Can you handle the sight of blood? Sometimes and depends on whose…Who’s your mama? Chicken LittleWill somebody please give my son and daughter full-time jobs with benefits? Tough to find for many…To all you dads and kids out there, spend some time together this weekend. We’re not promised tomorrow. AmenYou all have a splendid weekend too…Greghttp://blogquest.spaces.live.com

  7. ok ok ok…I know you were disappointed that more didnt respond to the falderal, so here is my contribution:Who really won the election in Iran? Does is matter? The Ayatolla is still in charge.Will any of you volunteer to come here to help me get rid of the ivy in my backyard? Please? G, did you totally miss the vine that is actually growing in my bedroom? It came in thru the window that has the AC in it. Oddly enough, I am just letting it grow, kind of looks like a viney philodendrum. I am not one to come and remove your ivy for you. Oh, the doctor said I can’t yet anyways.Can you handle the sight of blood? Yes. Bodily fluids? For the most part, I have a tough time with throw up, though. Who’s your mama? Don’t have a living mama… but I miss her every day. Will somebody please give my son and daughter full-time jobs with benefits? Pretty please?Here’s the deal — you find something meaningful for Colin (other than fishing) and I will help you out.LOVE YOU !!!!

Leave a Reply

