Rerun Plus

 
A little something from a few years ago:
 
November 25, 2006

True Colors (Colours for my English Influenced Buds)

Recently, I learned that the colors leaves turn in autumn are the true colors of the leaves.  Green is their camouflage for the summer because of a little thing called chlorophyll.  (My dictionary is getting a good working out with this post!)
 
Autumn is my favorite season.  The crisp air and the changing leaves.  Maybe one of the reasons it is so beautiful is because we are seeing true colors instead of a facade (not to say that the green of summer isn’t stunning).
 
Truth is, everyone wears a facade at least some of the time.  Most people wear a mask to keep from getting hurt.  Don’t you agree?  It is my experience that, when I am able to gain the trust of someone and their mask is down, I see such beautiful colors!  True colors!  When the true colors of a person are evil, I try to be loyal in praying that they will find the Savior so their colors will become vibrantly beautiful.  God wishes that all would come to Him and be "transformed by the renewal of" their minds.

September 27, 2009

I love, love, love autumn; the sights and smells.  I wish I could transport those of you who have never experienced this season here.

Himself and I went with friends to their shore house this weekend.  It was too windy for the beach so we hung out on the balcony and inside and then went to a fab restaurant for dinner.  It’s always good to spend time with them.

Sorry for not posting a falderal last week.  It completely slipped my mind.  This Friday, okay?

Blessings for the week to come, g

 

4 responses to “Rerun Plus

  1. I love Your True Colors G.. and I know you have seen mine many times over.I also too love Autumn. I love the scent of the leaves that are on the ground as I walk and just the sight of the leaves drifting into the air. The Colors are always full of energy and amaze me each and evey Season . I seem to view it different with each passing Season. Blessings my Friend and have a good week ahead.HugsLisa

  2. The context in which you subscribe "true colors" is a wonderful insight G. Thank you for being such a loyal friend and sister in Christ.J.W.L.

  3. Hi Gail, It’s kinda funny because when I first got to your space I noticed you had been to my space. I was and am thinking of you too. I am doing something I have done very little of this year and that is watching a bit of baseball. As usual , my Jays aren’t going to be in the playoffs. I kinda lost interest and have be busy doing other things. They just might sweep Boston tonight which is sweet. No Offence to any Red Sox fans that may read this. I don’t know if you have been following the Yankees but they just might do it this year.Anyway enough of baseball.I loved reading this blog Gail. I am sorry I haven’t been by. It seems this Spring , Summer have just flew by so quickly and now September. I love each and every season but wish winter was a little shorter and Fall was longer. I love all the colors and just love the clean fresh air and walking through the leaves and of course being out with my camera, but have not been able to get out with my camera because of all the rain among other things. Hopefully I will yet. 🙂 Hey, I was just thinking of my little tree way out in the field all by inself. Do you still have it and I hope if you do it Blesses you still. That photo is also one of my favorites. It is simple but has so much meaning for me personally.Gail, I am sorry for the length of this. It seems it takes me awhile to get back here and then I could write forever.:)Anyway I just wanted to say hello and let you know I was also thinking of you. You are in my thoughts and prayers. God Bless You and make His Face shine upon you. Hugs, Dianne

Leave a Reply

