DayBook

Thanks to Peggy at:
Outside my window…the beauty of spring assaults my senses.
I am thinking… how can such beauty be such a thorn to my existence (allergies)
I am thankful for…the fisherman who caught the dinner we just ate.
I am wearing…my uniform of jeans.
I am remembering…the music of my youth.
I am going…to try to have dinner ready for three o’clock daily.
I am currently reading…the latest Robert Crais novel.
I am hoping…to use my restaurant discount tickets soon.
On my mind…the mistakes my children make.
Noticing that…Bells has such a great vocabulary now!
Pondering these words…"Two things I ask of you, O Lord; do not refuse me before I die:  Keep falsehood and lies far from me; give me neither poverty nor riches, but give me only my daily bread.  Otherwise, I may have too much and disown you and say "Who is the Lord?’ Or I may become poor and steal, and so dishonor the name of my God."
From the kitchen…freshly caught striped bass, leftover rice and beans and a green salad.
Around the house…the little one eating her pasta, Himself on the computer and the breeze through the open windows.
One of my favorite things…going to visit my niece and her babies while she cuts and colors my friend’s and my hair!
 
What’s in your daybook today?
 
4 responses to “DayBook

  1. Hi Gail, Just stopped by to thankyou for coming by and saying a prayer for my mom.I worked most of the day and took Jesse for a 40 minute walk after supper, read a few blogs and now it is time for bed. One more day of work and then I can have some much needed rest. Have a good night and God Bless You and your family.Dianne 🙂

  2. I thought I would drop by and say hello. I won’t dally long, but I did want to let you know that my voice has returned today although I’m still being quite cautious. I have read all the Alex Cross novels up to the one entitled Cross. I just haven’t been in a mood lately. Same goes for the women’s murder club.If you like reading suspense novels that give a pretty realistic view of things, try reading Robert B. Parker’s Jesse Stone series. Unfortunately Parker passed away recently and there will be any more. They made a couple of different movies out of the novels starring Tom Selleck.

  3. ahhh allergies….achoo! Sorry you have to deal with that.About your comment on my blog…. Yes, that was Michael in the baptismal with Emily. It was my hubby and her Youth Pastor that baptized her – what a priviledge! (The lead pastor was standing off to the side.) What you saw on the video (sorry for the bad quality but I was shaking from emotion at first!!) was my husband sharing with our daughter how he was so grateful that God had brought him to this place in his life that he was able to share in baptizing his daughter. Who would have thought that 20 years ago he would now be sober and alive in Christ and sharing this moment with a daughter. I couldn’t hear all that they said but it was VERY POWERFUL. And yes, I cry whenever I watch that video because I know how amazing it is to see a life transformed by Christ…….God is good. I’m so glad that I was able to share the video with someone! You are special and loved!B

Leave a Reply

