Ready for the Weekend

Oy, what a long week! Isabella spent two days home from school with a cold. Thankfully, it didn’t turn into anything worse like her mom had.

Saturday mornings are my time to sleep in and make up for the energy I expend during the week. Fibromyalgia doesn’t respect that have “places to go and people to see.” If I didn’t have Saturdays to recharge I would be layed out and unable to do what I have to do.

I am blessed that my fms is not totally debilitating. Some people sleep up to eighteen hours a day!

Next week is spring vacation and The Girl (my daughter who is a nanny) has most of the week off to spend with Bells. Yea! A week off for me!

It is supposed to be 80 degrees this Monday. Not good! Already the pollen count is high. Those who have been around a while know that hot weather, pollen and humidity are not my friends. Yuck.

I realize I am jabbering without a destination but, if I wait until I come up with something “deep” or amusing it might take a while.

Oh, Team Isabella walks again for the Walk for Autism Speaks. If you would like to donate, please email me and I will give you the information. We raise nearly $3000 last year!

Hope ya’ll have a great weekend, g

One response to “Ready for the Weekend

  1. Hi Gail,

    Hope you had a restful weekend and enjoy your week “off”. I know what you mean about writing something now instead of waiting for something spectacular or newsworthy. I haven’t blogged in months but finally wrote a little bit last night. Life is good.

Leave a Reply

