Dribs and Drabs

It’s hard to come up with a title for a post when I have no clue what I am going to write about so I will leave that until I finish.

After meeting some wonderfully interesting new people through the Five Minutes for Moms blog party, I find that not writing seems lame. If all the other busy people I visit can find time to write why can’t I?

It is not really about time. It is the fear of boring people to tears. Hmmm…boring to tears…what causes that…yawning? I digress…I like to digress…

Life in my little corner of the great Atlantic northeast is rarely boring. Three to four days a week I take my grandbaby, Isabella (Bells or Boo to me most of the time) to school. Morning is not my favorite time of day so this is an effort. After that, if my fms (fibromyalgia) isn’t kicking my bum causing me to have to go back to bed for a couple of hours, I try to get some work done. I don’t often succeed. You see, I have an aversion to housework. I say it is because I am a perfectionist. If I can’t do it perfectly, why do it at all?!

I am the team captain for our Autism Speaks walk next month. By this time last year, I had a team of about fifteen and had raised hundreds of dollars. My team is only around six people right now and I haven’t even raised $200. This is very discouraging.

~heavy sigh~

Quite a bit of my time has been spent helping out mother-in-love. Yes, you read that right. I love my mother-in-law. She is 85 and in poor health and I am the only one in the area who doesn’t have a full-time job. I don’t mind. It is a labor of love.

Too much time is spent on my netbook. ’nuff said about that.

For the last few months, I have been enjoying a study of the Old Testament that a friend teaches and have started a study of the gospel of John with another friend. It has been quite some time since I have been in a Bible study group and this is a great development.

My eyes are tearing up. Bored to tears….I won’t put you through any more mediocrity. Just know that I want to stay in your lives and will keep up as best I can.

blessings, g

3 responses to “Dribs and Drabs

  1. I have never found you to be boring, rather, interesting, a word person, glib in a good way! Your musings always touch me, but I don’t always tell you. Please keep up the good work. You are much loved.

  2. Hi Gail,

    I am the world’s worst at updating. But lately I have posted a couple of posts because there was something noteworthy. Not sure if you read them or not. Anyway keep on writing, I stop in every now and then. Facebook has kind of taken over though. Have a nice weekend.

    Carol

  3. hehehe…you write, and you’re tearing coz you’re bored to tears? haha.. I’m not bored reading this. It’s nice, coz it’s a way of keeping in touch and I know what you’ve been up to! 🙂
    Raising funds is tough. We’re raising funds here for StART..and it’s tough. Walls everywhere…and one really has to have “thicker” skin to ask for donations and take negatives responses as well. All the best to team Isabella.
    hugs

Leave a Reply

