Daybook

From: The Simple Woman’s Daybook

FOR TODAY

Outside my window…the darkness and relative quiet of 11:00 PM…a time I cherish in its peacefullness.

I am thinking…about what it will take to sleep without the interuptions of memories.

I am thankful…for my family’s health and love.

In the kitchen…the dishes are washed and the floor awaits deep cleaning!

I am wearing…my comfy plaid pajamas my mother-in-love gave me for Christmas.

I am creating…a memory on my blog page…then scarves for Special Olympics.

I am going…to a reunion of the girls’ chorus I was in in high school – hooray!

I am wondering…why some memories won’t stay in the past.

I am reading…John Sanford’s latest, Shock Wave.

I am hoping…my mother-in-love’s health improves.

I am looking forward to…may parents’ birthday party in February (75 and 80)!

I am learning…patience…the hard way.

Around the house…I see a disaster zone which needs addressing desperately.

I am pondering…how to keep up with the visits I need to make to the sick.

A favorite quote for today…‎”These are the days when the Christian is expected to praise every creed except his own.” —G.K. Chesterton

One of my favorite things…being alone in a quiet house.

A few plans for the rest of the week: My reunion, Weight Watchers meeting, doctors appts.

A peek into my day…get Isabella ready for school, get myself ready for the day, try to keep up.

Daybook

8 responses to “Daybook

  1. You are writing about the perfect family and perfect day/life.I think everyone loves some quiet time, no other people around, who wouldn’t love it! You appreciate what you have, and you sound so happy! Not enough people realize they have all the answers and need to appreciate them and use them. You are way ahead of the crowd.(But you were NEVER just one of the crowd, were ya’?) You are the glue, holding everyone not only to each other, but to the things they need to know and be. A big hurray for you! It is so good for me to read your words. This is definitely your calling/talent.

  2. If I had to do this, my In the kitchen and around the house would be exactly like yours. but it’s that way when there are young ones around. 🙂 enjoy your coming reunions, parties and all. THank you for always being that inspiring person G.
    Love you.

  3. I agree with what Ellen said.
    I will try to come over here more often and also post. It seems there’s always something going on. I need to look back at it from time to time.
    I too love the quiet especially since I have so many interactions at work during the week and loudness. In fact everything is “off” here except my laptop. All I can hear is the purring of my kitties.

    Stop by my blog when you get a chance. I just posted something and I always value your feedback. : )

  4. Beautiful entry. I have so many ideas, but then when it comes time to putting them into ones and zeros (on the computer screen) I just have been able to get it to translate lately. In all honesty, it’s more of a lack of interest.

    I have been getting a few things done around here, but since my mother became ill a year and a half ago my house has gone into disarray. I guess I’m going to need to hire someone to come over and help me get everything organized. Then I can try to keep it that way.

    I’m going to try to get by more often, but I just don’t like the way Word press is set up.

Leave a Reply

