Life

sanc·ti·ty   [sangk-ti-tee] Show IPA
noun, plural -ties.
1.
holiness, saintliness, or godliness.
2.
sacred or hallowed character: the inviolable sanctity of the temple.
3.
a sacred thing.

Today is Sanctity of Human Life Sunday. Thirty-nine years ago abortions became the law of the land of America. Since then, more than 53,000,000 children have been denied the right to life.

Progress in pre-natal testing has made it possible to know if your unborn child has an extra chromosome (Down Syndrome)like Addisonand Abby whose parents can’t imagine life without them.

Before you know it, there will probably be a pre-natal test for autism. I can’t imagine a world without my Isabella. Nor can Jess imagine a world without Brooke or Jeneil a world without Rhema. There are so many others I can mention who don’t have blogs. 

If Tim Tebow’s mom had listened to the advice of her doctors to abort because her child would, if he survived, mental and physical deficiencies, we would not have the saying “Tebowing.”

The womb is an “inviolable sanctuary.” If not safe there, where?

No matter what the situation, unless the mom is dying right in front of the doctor, there is no legitimate reason for abortion. If you don’t want your child, send him or her to me; I will either find or give them a home. 

I know this is not my usual type of post but I know with everything in me it had to be said. May we repent of our sins of mass murder and may God have mercy on the United States of America.

*If you have had an abortion, I hold no ill will against you nor do I judge you. If you need to talk, I am here.

4 responses to “Life

  1. yes… I grieve for those who have had abortions. I am adamantly pro life. and wish society would be educated on human life and pregnancy more….it is all so very sad. thanks for being a voice for the voiceless.

Leave a Reply

