How Did I Get Here From There?

When I was in high school, I thought I would graduate and become a flight attendant and travel the world. A gas crisis caused the airlines to layoff personnel, not hire more.

Plan B, go to college and study to be an adolescent psychologist. After graduation, I was supposed to go to graduate school. Uh, marriage and a baby followed, but not school.

With a husband who had left to seek “greener pastures,” I tried graduate school whilst taking care of my infant daughter but it was too much. Off to work I went.

Seven years later, I met Himself. He told me I would never have to work more than part-time. ~heavy sigh~ That never happened and then The Boy was born.

The Boy is now twenty-two years old and I am a disabled “homemaker” who has helped take care a our granddaughter since the day she was born.

Things didn’t turn out as I had planned. However, I am so happy to be able to be here for my precious girl.

How did I get here? I’ve stopped wondering and am trying to just live with what God has blessed me with. g

One response to “How Did I Get Here From There?

Leave a Reply

