A New Quest

Just this evening, a friend and I were discussing how our lives are going to change over the next year. She will finish homeschooling her youngest child and will start. I am trying to downsize my belongings in anticipation of moving.

We are on quests; searches for what is to come next. My friend will probably continue her education. I haven’t a clue what is next for me.

Because of a chronic condition, I am unable to work outside the home. Because of this same condition, I am unable to go back to school, which I would very much like to do. I never know from one day to the next if I am going to be able to drive a car or need a nap. Today, I slept an extra six hours after seeing Isabella off to school. There was no choice; it had to be done.

One thing I do know is that God has a plan for me. Right now, I don’t know what it is. However, I know it will be a great ride!

2 responses to “A New Quest

  1. I am sure you will know what path when it is revealed to you in Gods(perfect) time. I love getting to know you even better! Wish I could just spend time with you…can’t wait for October!

Leave a Reply

