Ten Things Tuesday

I am shamelessly stealing this idea from Ruth. I’ve been feeling a bit down in the dumps lately so I need to think on things that bring happiness to me: 

1 – Number one on any list like this has to be the joy of my salvation in Jesus Christ. I may not always “feel” the joy but I know He never changes. 

2 – Being a grandmother is a big happiness producer. Being Isabella’s grandmother might just double that. 

3 – Hearing from an old friend out of the blue. It’s so nice to be thought of. 

4 – Knowing that my son and I can watch superhero movies together, something he doesn’t share with his dad – only me. 

5 – When my daughter calls me to chat. There was a time when we didn’t speak to one another. 

6 – Being able to talk with my mom. I am so glad that she is still around. There was a time when we didn’t speak either. 

7 – Crisp, autumn days are a delight to me. You can keep the tropics; give me the Atlantic northeast in autumn! I even like the word “autumn.” 

8 – Dark chocolate can bring me some happiness. Finding out it is healthy for me near to brought a tear to my eye! 

9 – That Himself and I are healthy enough to work out and maintain a pretty healthy lifestyle. It will be interesting to live alone together if The Boy ever moves out. We have never lived alone as a couple. 

10 – I am happy that we have a roof over our heads, food in our bellies and clothing on our backs.

There is more but I will stop here. There is a lot I can be happy about. It is my choice whether or not I take advantage of it. Sometimes I don’t. Shame on me. I have so much to be thankful for.

One response to “Ten Things Tuesday

  1. Dear G, I know the down in the dumps feeling, happens too often here too. Part of creative people? Wishing you joy, love n chocolates G.
    Love you.

Leave a Reply

