Inigo

When you saw the title of this entry, what did you think? One of my top ten favorite movies is The Princess Bride. It is a quirky, cleverly written movie.

Inigo Montoya is a gifted swordsman bent on avenging his father’s death. He practices saying, “Hello. My name is Inigo Montoya. You killed my father. Prepare to die.”

He is clever: “He’s right on top of us. I wonder if he is using the same wind we are using.”

He is fun: Inigo Montoya: That Vizzini, he can *fuss*.
Fezzik: Fuss, fuss… I think he like to scream at *us*.
Inigo Montoya: Probably he means no *harm*.
Fezzik: He’s really very short on *charm*.
Inigo Montoya: You have a great gift for rhyme.
Fezzik: Yes, yes, some of the time.
Vizzini: Enough of that.
Inigo Montoya: Fezzik, are there rocks ahead?
Fezzik: If there are, we all be dead.
Vizzini: No more rhymes now, I mean it.
Fezzik: Anybody want a peanut?
Vizzini: DYEEAAHHHHHH.

He is part of one of the funniest movies I have ever seen. Have you seen The Princess Bride?

2 responses to “Inigo

  1. Yep, as soon as i saw your post’s title I thought of the incomparable Inigo Montoya 🙂 I love the scene where he finally meets the guy who “kill my father”, and starts yelling 😉

Leave a Reply

