Never Say Never

When I was a teenager, the last thing I wanted to be was a mother. At age twenty-three, my daughter was born and I realized a space had been filled that I didn’t realize was empty.

When I was in college, I used to make fun of a certain sorority because they were “those women” who were going for their MRS degree. Being a stay at home mom became something I wanted so badly and finally achieved after becoming disabled. It’s worth it.

There was no chance that I would ever get divorced. It took only two years and one child for my first husband to seek greener pastures.

I never thought I would be able to tolerate what I have tolerated in my life. God’s grace has made me strong and given me love where there was none.

What have you said you would never do or be but found out you were wrong?

3 responses to “Never Say Never

  1. Oh my goodness but even funnier than the kiddies I always said I would never marry! Definitely not a Jamaican, I would never leave my sweet land of Trinidad and never would I be with someone my height or shorter!! Well LOL you know God does what he wants>

Leave a Reply

