Family Feud?

 Before I met Himself, I thought I came from a loud family. Compared to his, though, mine seems timid!
A discussion between them can sound like a brawl is about to break out. When I mention this to Himself, he blows off my concern and says that is just the way they are.
Where we live, I call “the town of last names that end in vowels.” In other words, there are a lot of people with Italian last names. In my part of this great Atlantic Northeast, cultural ancestry is a point of pride. Personally, I just say I am an American.  I digress…People of Italian heritage tend to be, shall we say, er, passionate in the way they speak.
Both Himself and I were born with names that end in vowels. His heritage is half Italian and half Slovak; mine is half Italian, a quarter Puerto Rican, and a few other countries from one grandmother. Maybe there IS something to our “loudness” when we get together.
Do we feud? My side, not so much any more. His side? A little bit…..However, we always, always, always are there for each other. Always.
Blessings, gail
Leave a Reply

